1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Dell Streak needs root in order to go to 2.x?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by XM_JDM, Aug 29, 2010.

  1. XM_JDM

    XM_JDM Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    55
    Posts:
    100
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009

    Apr 2, 2009
    100
    0
    55
    Porn star (seriously)
    Portland, Oregon
    I'm way confused. I keep getting told that you don't need to root the streak to update to the leaked 2.x rom. But then I read online that you do. Anyone have a definitive answer :)
     

    Advertisement

  2. psionmark

    psionmark Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010

    Jul 11, 2010
    5
    2
    6
    XM_JDM likes this.
  3. XM_JDM

    XM_JDM Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    55
    Posts:
    100
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009

    Apr 2, 2009
    100
    0
    55
    Porn star (seriously)
    Portland, Oregon
    Thanks man.
     
  4. XM_JDM

    XM_JDM Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    55
    Posts:
    100
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009

    Apr 2, 2009
    100
    0
    55
    Porn star (seriously)
    Portland, Oregon
    I forgot to mention, I'm using a US Dell Streak. AT&T.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...