1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support desire hd so slow

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by tyhat, Jun 30, 2011.

  1. tyhat

    tyhat Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    34
    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010

    Mar 6, 2010
    34
    1
    36
    Please help my dhd has gone so slow everytime I press the back but it comes up with the white HTC screen the the loatding screen then takes ages to do anything ,please please someone help me .
     

    Advertisement

  2. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #4
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,120
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,120
    24,093
    3,118
    Scotland
    When Go Launcher updates itself, a similar thing happens to me. Do you have an alternative Launcher installed?

    Which version of Android do you have on the handset?
     
  3. tyhat

    tyhat Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    34
    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010

    Mar 6, 2010
    34
    1
    36
    I'm very new to this I dont understand what you me by launcher sorry ,I am running the latest Android 3.1 I think .
     
  4. tyhat

    tyhat Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    34
    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010

    Mar 6, 2010
    34
    1
    36
    My phone is running android 2.3.3
     
  5. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #4
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,120
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,120
    24,093
    3,118
    Scotland
    Don't worry about it, apologies if I confused you.

    A Launcher is something that changes the look and feel of the handset. You'd know if you'd installed one so I think it's safe to say you haven't.

    Also, have you installed any new apps recently?

    Have you tried turning off, then pulling the battery out, then in, then turning back on again?
     
  6. tyhat

    tyhat Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    34
    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010

    Mar 6, 2010
    34
    1
    36
    I tried the battery thing and it seems to have fixed the phone :) why has that worked ? Thank you soooo much for the advice .
     
  7. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #4
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,120
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,120
    24,093
    3,118
    Scotland
    No problem.

    It just turns the phone off properly and resets it, clearing any errors which may have caused the fault. If it does it again, just do the same thing.

    If it continues to happen, post again and we'll see if we can sort out whatever is causing it.
     
  8. tyhat

    tyhat Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    34
    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010

    Mar 6, 2010
    34
    1
    36
    Nice one :) cheers
     

Share This Page

Loading...