1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Desire problems when replying to tex message!?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by minishonk, Feb 17, 2011.

  1. minishonk

    minishonk Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011

    Feb 17, 2011
    5
    0
    25
    hi all ive had my htc about 8 months now an had the problem for such a long time and its really getting on my wick!!

    what happened was i phoned a friend a while back now and put 141 infront of the number, later i sent a tex from just clicking on the number in my call log and sent it i forgot i put 141 infront of it so it come up with this message

    [​IMG]

    if i press cancel or save it just takes me back to the message if i try and correct the number it will for that one message then when she replys it does exactly the same again and comes up with the same error

    so here is a sequence of what the phone is doing

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    i click the contact and send a message and it sends to the right number then she replys
    [​IMG]
    when i reply to that message i get
    [​IMG]
    if i click my message and press message details it shows me whats wrong the phone trys to reply to this number instead of the one i sent the first message to
    [​IMG]


    ive tryed deleteing the contact and deleteing all my contact cashe and checked my gmail and stuff to make sure the number isnt saved there

    so can someone point me in the right direction on what to do !? :eek:


    thank you

    Chris
     

    Advertisement

  2. matttye

    matttye Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,938
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010

    Apr 26, 2010
    1,938
    379
    163
    Senior Legal Secretary
    Lincoln, England
    Try going to settings > applications and clearing cache for phone, contacts, messages, people, etc etc.. anything like that.

    If that doesn't work it looks like a factory reset might be on the cards.
     
  3. lekky

    lekky Lover
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    5,231
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

    Does the number in the actual contact contain 141? Go to contacts and edit that contact too find out
     
  4. minishonk

    minishonk Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011

    Feb 17, 2011
    5
    0
    25
    thanks for the replys ,

    no the contact doesn't contain 141, ill try clearing the cashe

    i dont want to loose my contact though last time i did that it cleared all my contacts, i managed to get most of them back from my googlemail but i lost a few im guessing it didnt update it at the time!
     
  5. lekky

    lekky Lover
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    5,231
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

    google should have all your contacts, make sure they are google type.

    Just had a thought. This contact, do they only appear once on your contact list, by that what i mean is could there be a google type, and a sim type, or a phone type?
     
  6. minishonk

    minishonk Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011

    Feb 17, 2011
    5
    0
    25
    thanks for the reply lekky , no the contact is only in once ive just installed gosms and it will reply fine to the quick reply feature but as soon as the thread opens it comes up with 141 at the top infront of the number again an brings up the same message this is reallly getting on my tits now!!
     
  7. lekky

    lekky Lover
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    5,231
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

    could you try deleting the contact then adding it again?
     
  8. minishonk

    minishonk Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011

    Feb 17, 2011
    5
    0
    25
    tryed that :( running out of ideas it must be stored in a cashe somewhere because even if she tex's me and i delete her from my contacts when i reply it still puts 141 infront even though i dont have the contact saved!
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...