1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root DHD red triangle exclamation and cant parsing PD98IMG.zip

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by feelsad, Jul 27, 2013.

  1. feelsad

    feelsad Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2013

    Jul 27, 2013
    13
    5
    36
    hello everyone...i really2 desprate right now...dunno how to solve it...
    i try to root my device using AAHK...unfortunetly it didnot goes well...
    when i unplug my device .. and try to switch on it...it stuck on htc logo...
    i take out the battery..and press power+volume button down...it bring me to boatloader..i open recovery and ... wow ... there is no recovery menu...just red triangle exclamation...I feel really2 worry right now...
    i already have been search the solution for my prob on internet...however...i still can fix it...
    i already try PD98IMG.zip ... put in root sd card ... however nothing happen ... i waiting for one hour to see if there any progress...however...is still have nothing happen , no sign of parsing at all .. my Security already S-0ff.. what should i do ...
    i dnnt try RUU yet .. coz i think it wont work ....
    pls...really2 need your help....
     

    Advertisement

  2. scotty85

    scotty85 Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    11,131
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010

    Jul 25, 2010
    11,131
    7,411
    1,413
    if you are s off allready,you dont need the aahk,and your prollem is an easy fix. we do,however,need to know if you are supercid as well. do the following and copy/paste the output here. make sure to delete your esn and meid

     
    FleaLEE and feelsad like this.
  3. feelsad

    feelsad Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2013

    Jul 27, 2013
    13
    5
    36
    thanks for ur fast reply...i already try it just now...but,nothing happen..when i write cd c:\mini-adb in cmd...the message came out that the system cant find the path specified...then i write fastboot devices in cmd..the message came out that fastboot didnt reorganized..then i try revolutionary-0.4 pre4...when i click it..the message came out "waiting for device"...
    what should i do ?

    this is my bootloader ...

    ACE PVT SHIP S-0FF RL
    HBOOT-0.85.0024
    MICROP-0438
    RADIO-26.03.02.26_M
    eMMC-boot
    Apr 12 2011,00:55:45
    HBOOT

    <VOL UP> to previous item
    <VOL DOWN> to next item
    <POWER>to select item

    FASTBOOT
    RECOVERY
    FACTORY RESET
    SIMLOCK
    IMAGE CRC
     
  4. scotty85

    scotty85 Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    11,131
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010

    Jul 25, 2010
    11,131
    7,411
    1,413
    follow the directions above ;)

    they explain how to download the miniadb file,extract,change directories to it,and then issue the command. you were getting the errors becasue you were not in the directory containing fastboot.

    without knowing your CID,your only option is to just start flashing RUUs randomly,and hope that you are superCID,or that you pick one that is compatible.

    revoloutionary will not work. it requires the phone to be in the booted OS,and your device is not supported,anyway. :(
     
    FleaLEE and feelsad like this.
  5. feelsad

    feelsad Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2013

    Jul 27, 2013
    13
    5
    36
    dude..i have done so & it work .., this message came out ... yo told me to dlete esn & meid ... i dunno what is that , i guess it was series number & imei number .... so , i highlight it with * symbol... so , here it is ...

    Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7601]
    Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

    C:\Windows\system32>cd c:\mini-adb

    c:\mini-adb>fastboot devices
    HT******* fastboot

    c:\mini-adb>fastboot getvar all
    INFOversion: 0.5
    INFOversion-bootloader: 0.85.0024
    INFOversion-baseband: 26.03.02.26_M
    INFOversion-cpld: None
    INFOversion-microp: 0438
    INFOversion-main: 1.32.405.6
    INFOserialno: HT***********
    INFOimei: **************
    INFOproduct: ace
    INFOplatform: HBOOT-7230
    INFOmodelid: PD98*****
    INFOcidnum: 11111111
    INFObattery-status: good
    INFObattery-voltage: 3952mV
    INFOpartition-layout: Generic
    INFOsecurity: off
    INFObuild-mode: SHIP
    INFOboot-mode: FASTBOOT
    INFOcommitno-bootloader: a3d4fa0f
    INFOhbootpreupdate: 11
    INFOgencheckpt: 0
    INFOregion-id: 0
    all: Done!
    finished. total time: 0.014s

    c:\mini-adb>


    is that right ? & what is the next step ?

    i have one more question to ask .. why my DHD did not detect PD98IMG.zip when i put it inside SD card .... i already make some survey about PD98IMG.zip for DHD... it look like other device (DHD) detect it even it did not work ... however , my DHD did not detect it at all ? it seem like i did not put anything in my SD :thinking: ... do you know the reason why ?
     
    scotty85 likes this.
  6. scotty85

    scotty85 Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    11,131
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010

    Jul 25, 2010
    11,131
    7,411
    1,413
    excellent! you are supercid,so you can run any ruu that you wish.

    i would suggest this one:
    Shipped ROMs

    rename to PD98IMG and place on your sd card.

    there are 3 reasons that a file is not found on the sd:
    1)the file is hidden inside a folder
    2)the sd card is not FAT32
    3)the file is not properly named

    #1 is easy,just make sure you put PD98IMG on the top level,along with everything else there

    #2 you can take the sd out,and mount it in a card reader and insert it into the PC. open a windows explorer window,right click on the drive that is the sd,and click "properties" if you are just FAT,or anything else,youll need to back everything up to the PC,and reformat the sd to FAT32. use a full format,not a quick format

    #3 the phone must see PD98IMG.zip since windows adds and hides the file extension,its usually correct to name the file " PD98IMG " using windows. typing in the .img usually results in the phone seeing a file named "PD98IMG.zip.zip" :eek: in rarer occasions,the .zip may have to be manually added if you have your PC set to not add and hide file extentions. if the phone sees "PD98IMG" or "PD98IMG.zip.zip" it will not recognize the file.


    PD98IMG type files can also be flashed from the cmd window,with the phone in "RUU mode" doing this leaves the sd card format and file name out of the equation. here are some directions for that:

    last and not least,you can use a .exe type file,wich is run on your PC. simply place the phone in fastboot,and run the .exe utility on your PC as admin if your windows version permits that. here is the same ruu i linked above,but in a .exe utility: Shipped ROMs

    hope that helps. im off to work,ill check on you later this evening. :)
     
    feelsad likes this.
  7. feelsad

    feelsad Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2013

    Jul 27, 2013
    13
    5
    36
    wow wow wow wow wow wow wow .... i feel great ... thanks... arigator ghozaimas ...
    thanks dude....you were awesome ... i format my mmry and put pd98img.zip on root of my sd ... however , it didnot work ... i try the second step that u provide , i using pd98img.zip that i already have , i start from fastboot erase cache ...coz i cant start from the beginning coz my DHD only can open bootloader/fastboot .. :) .... then ... after fastboot erase cache done ... i feel nervous coz i might brick my DHD if i doin wrong ... hehe ... so i go to next step & more & more ... and BOOM !!! ... my device back to stock ...
    ... everything goes well ... wow .. awesome ....thanks dude ....

    here i have some bed time story to tell u.. hope u like it and can give me some more advice...
    before this ... my DHD were in taiwan version and my softbutton (search button) does not play it role well , when i touch it ,it become more like power button,my device turn off , and one more problem is , my DHD also cannot open (wcdma only) , just (gsm only) and (gsm or wcdma),when i click (wcdma only) in a few second , it turn back to (gsm or wcdma),dunno why... i ask some people to help me to fix it & turn it in english version... and i got the way to solve it ... so , i start with AAHK ... for the first time i start to root my device ... everthng goes well and it work smoothly .... after that .. i install 4ext recovery and it work well when i open recovery , it change into 4ext touch ..i feel great... after that i install sabsa prime v16 in my DHD , it work well , morever i very excited coz all the problems of my device were fix it ... but , i got a new problem here ... might u know the reason why ... when i start using sabsa prime .. i always got this notification "sd card unexpectedly removed" , i didnot even touch my sd,this problem never occur before this...for the first time i just tought it were normal problem,so.. i try to reinsert my sd card ... when i pull out my sd and put it back ... nothing happen ... no sign of entering Sd card ... this thing make me feel scared,coz i tought it were hardware prob...so,i try to restart my DHD , when i restart my device , everthng ok .. my DHD can detect my sd back .. however, in few minutes ... after i playing some musics and take some picture .. the problem happen again... "sd card unexpected remove"... and i restart over and over ... and the problem still happen .. "sd card unexpected remove"...i hate it and i ask someone about this problem ... he give me some suggestion to change my sabsa prime to cyanogenmod... so , i did it and change my rom ... however .. the problem still could not be solve ... the notification "sd card unexpected remove" still came out ...
    i did't think much about this ... coz this thing make me feel like a crazy ... so , i run AAHK one more time ...and wow ... it end with red triangle exclamation ... the end .. :) .. btw , it back to stock , thanks to u ...

    sory coz my english were really bad :) ... hope u can give me some more advice about this , so i can feel more confident to change my DHD rom to sabsa prime one more time if i could :) ..
     
  8. scotty85

    scotty85 Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    11,131
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010

    Jul 25, 2010
    11,131
    7,411
    1,413
    first thing i would try for your sd card issue is to do a full reformat to FAT32 with your PC(put the micro sd into an adapter to plug into the usb port). if that does not help,try a new sd card.

    are you still having the sd problem now that you are stock? before we re-root,you might try doing a factory reset from the hboot screen.

    please do not run the AAHK anymore! you dont need it,you are s off and superCID,so root is always easily added since the phone does now not do any security checks whatsoever.

    you can download a recovery and install it with the directions from this post: http://androidforums.com/desire-hd-...lock-supercid-inspire-4g-dhd.html#post5660950

    you are on the newest radio if you used the file i linked above,so you can skip that part.

    once you have recovery back,you can falsh superuser to be rooted on the stock rom,or you can go ahead and flash sabsa prime if you wish. just make sure to make a backup and keep it in a safe place in case you need it. :)

    if you wish to install superuser,you can download it from this thread:
    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1538053
    the downloaD LINK is about halfway down the first post. you will need to download it,and flash it in recovery. the bit about installing from the play store is for allready rooted phones.

    just holler if you have more questions :)
     
    feelsad likes this.
  9. FleaLEE

    FleaLEE Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2013

    Jul 29, 2013
    14
    1
    16
    Male
    I have the same problem ,registered to say thank you for the info.
     
  10. feelsad

    feelsad Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2013

    Jul 27, 2013
    13
    5
    36
    scotty : ok , i will try it later , but not today or tomorrow , coz i still just dun want to break my device one more time , for sure i will try it , maybe one week afterward or so on , after that i will get to you back .. :)
    anyway , thanks dude for ur helps and advice ....

    FleaLEE : nice mate ... :)
     
  11. FleaLEE

    FleaLEE Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2013

    Jul 29, 2013
    14
    1
    16
    Male
    well were do i start i have the failed red triangle ive achived fastboot



    C:\Users\FleaLEE>fastboot getvar all
    INFOversion: 0.5
    INFOversion-bootloader: 2.00.0029
    INFOversion-baseband: 26.14.04.28_M
    INFOversion-cpld: None
    INFOversion-microp: 0438
    INFOversion-main: 3.13.0.0
    INFOserialno: HT**********
    INFOimei: 3562**********
    INFOproduct: ace
    INFOplatform: HBOOT-7230
    INFOmodelid: PD9810000
    INFOcidnum: H3G__001
    INFObattery-status: good
    INFObattery-voltage: 4177mV
    INFOpartition-layout: Generic
    INFOsecurity: on
    INFObuild-mode: SHIP
    INFOboot-mode: FASTBOOT
    INFOcommitno-bootloader: fcef1579
    INFOhbootpreupdate: 11
    INFOgencheckpt: 0
    INFOregion-id: 0
    all: Done!
    finished. total time: 0.028s


    please advise how i recover or root my desire hd i seem to have fail miserably
    i saw this thread and though oo im onto something here.thank you for any help in advance.
     
  12. FleaLEE

    FleaLEE Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2013

    Jul 29, 2013
    14
    1
    16
    Male
    sorry forgot to show this also

    ****unlocked*******
    ACE PVT SHIP s-ON RL
    HBOOT-2.00.0029
    microp-0438
    RADIO-26.14.04.28_M
    eMMC-boot
    DEC 22 2011,14:28:19
     
  13. FleaLEE

    FleaLEE Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2013

    Jul 29, 2013
    14
    1
    16
    Male
    also i unlocked with HTC dev unlock

    any help given is greatly appreciated.
     
  14. scotty85

    scotty85 Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    11,131
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010

    Jul 25, 2010
    11,131
    7,411
    1,413
    Do you have a recovery installed?

    How did your phone come to be in the predicament its in?
     
  15. FleaLEE

    FleaLEE Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2013

    Jul 29, 2013
    14
    1
    16
    Male
    NO recovery installed,i was hoping too root the device to get rid off the bloat.im hoping its retrievable?thank you for your response.ive tried to recover it also but that just boots to the triangle off doom.
     
  16. feelsad

    feelsad Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2013

    Jul 27, 2013
    13
    5
    36
    scotty : dude , before i run sabsa prime ... i just want to know , is that possible for me to change my DHD from sabsa prime back to stock if the problem with sd card unexpected removed still happen ? coz i already try to format and try other SD card ... but , the problem still happen ....
    morever , i dont think it was hardware problem coz after i install stock rom , i didnot recieve any notification about SD card unexpected removed ...
    and i want to make a request from u , can u give me the link for the best stock rom ever for my DHD , coz if i still got that problem after installing sabsa prime , i still can change it back to the stock ... coz right now , i just don't like my stock rom that i already have right now ... if u think that ur suggestion rom from message above it the best gingerbread rom ever , just mention it , coz i did't try it yet , i just try stock PD98IMG.zip that i already download a weeks ago , it would be a waste if i not used it ... anyway .. thanks dude ...
     
  17. scotty85

    scotty85 Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    11,131
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010

    Jul 25, 2010
    11,131
    7,411
    1,413
    we will need to install a recovery. with an unlocked bootloader you can use the fastboot flash recovery name.img command. basic directions in step 2,here: http://androidforums.com/desire-hd-...-how-unlock-install-recovery-root-htcdev.html

    go ahead and permantly install the recovery.

    note that you cant use adb commands in fastboot,so youll need to manually put the phone in fastboot and just run the fastboot commands(fastboot devices , etc.)

    after you have a recovery,youll need to lower your main version. download the "main version low" zipfile from here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.php?p=23169557&postcount=4

    use the recovery menu options to install that zip from your sd card.

    at this point,you will need to use a different android phone to make a gold card,or we will need to find an ruu that is compatible with your CID.

    what region are you in,and what carrier were you using? was this a branded phone?

    the stock rom you are on,is the best one,IMO ;)

    are you having the sd prollem currently? if not,all you need to do is make a backup of what you have. if you have the sd prollem with sabsa prime,then you can just restore that backup of what youre currently running :)
     
  18. FleaLEE

    FleaLEE Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2013

    Jul 29, 2013
    14
    1
    16
    Male
    we will need to install a recovery. with an unlocked bootloader you can use the fastboot flash recovery name.img command. basic directions in step 2,here: [how to]unlock,install recovery,and root with htcdev

    go ahead and permantly install the recovery.

    note that you cant use adb commands in fastboot,so youll need to manually put the phone in fastboot and just run the fastboot commands(fastboot devices , etc.)

    after you have a recovery,youll need to lower your main version. download the "main version low" zipfile from here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.php?p=23169557&postcount=4

    use the recovery menu options to install that zip from your sd card.

    at this point,you will need to use a different android phone to make a gold card,or we will need to find an ruu that is compatible with your CID.

    what region are you in,and what carrier were you using? was this a branded phone?


    have done all this worked great thank you for the info these a donation going to your new phone fund for sure.RUU stage?england uk htc desire hd Hutchinson carrier 3 network.branded to them.so now i have set my main version to low on sd card installed.is my device now rooted and ready to install roms.if so how.thank you.
     
  19. scotty85

    scotty85 Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    11,131
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010

    Jul 25, 2010
    11,131
    7,411
    1,413
    Have you flashed an ruu so that your phone is booting and working now?
     
  20. FleaLEE

    FleaLEE Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2013

    Jul 29, 2013
    14
    1
    16
    Male
    sorry no i havent which how and were .i got as far as


    after you have a recovery,youll need to lower your main version. download the "main version low" zipfile from here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.php?p=23169557&postcount=4

    use the recovery menu options to install that zip from your sd card.


    done.

    and ive tryed to boot but just has black screen.i can get back into recovery.thanks
     
  21. feelsad

    feelsad Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2013

    Jul 27, 2013
    13
    5
    36
    scotty : you know what , i already run sabsa prime just now .... but , i still get notification that sd card unexpected removed ... so that i change it back to the stock rom ... i did not use pdg98img.zip that i already have ... i just download stock rom that u suggest for me from your post above .. i think maybe that should be the latest one ... and , u know what , i really2 satisfied with the stock rom that u suggest ... thank you mate ... u r super awesome ... :)

    right now , on my thumbdrive ... i have cyanogenmod with gapps ... sabsaprime v16 ... aahk ... PDG98IMG.zip (file size 230mb) .. and stock rom that u suggest to me (file size 328 mb) ... i really2 feel amazing coz it make feel me like a hacker ... hahaha .. LOL .. anyway , thanks mate ..
     
    scotty85 and FleaLEE like this.
  22. scotty85

    scotty85 Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    11,131
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010

    Jul 25, 2010
    11,131
    7,411
    1,413
    Okay. Hang tight and we will see what we can find :)
     
  23. scotty85

    scotty85 Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    11,131
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010

    Jul 25, 2010
    11,131
    7,411
    1,413
    awsome. im glad we were able to help you.

    well,im not having much luck finding an ruu to fit your phone. for the time being,let us try and flash a rom. maybe it is just the system or boot that is goofed up and keeping you from booting. if this is a case,then a rom flash should fix it.

    since you are s on,youll have to manually install your boot image. this guide is for the rezound,but the same basic priciple will apply: http://androidforums.com/rezound-all-things-root/499172-how-manually-flash-roms.html

    for a rom,lets try this one: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=840040 (its actually based on the ruu linked above for feelsad)

    so,in a nutshell:
    1)place boot image into adb/fastboot folder
    2)place rom on sd card
    3)boot ro recovery,flash rom
    4)boot to fastboot,flash boot.img
    5)reboot

    let us know how that goes :)
     
    feelsad likes this.
  24. FleaLEE

    FleaLEE Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2013

    Jul 29, 2013
    14
    1
    16
    Male
    so,in a nutshell:
    1)place boot image into adb/fastboot folder
    2)place rom on sd card
    3)boot to recovery,flash rom done
    4)boot to fastboot,

    now when it come to boot img i cant work it out do i use the boot.img file from the above named revolution rom?im having trouble getting it to see boot.img.ive tried fastboot flash boot boot.img says cannot loadboot img

    so when i try boot it goes to black screen sat for 20mins nothing.
     
  25. scotty85

    scotty85 Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    11,131
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010

    Jul 25, 2010
    11,131
    7,411
    1,413
    yes,use the boot image from the android revolution rom.
     

Share This Page

Loading...