1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Diag port

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by fatalfury, Aug 5, 2013.

  1. fatalfury

    fatalfury Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    154
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011

    Apr 2, 2011
    154
    19
    58
    Male
    Cell Phone Tech at Omar Wireless in Rialto Ca
    San Bernardino CA
    I have diag port but it dont do anything which makes me belive that its in null howdo i enable the port so i can read it in Cdma workshop
     

    Advertisement

  2. rbheromax

    rbheromax Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,927
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012

    Sep 22, 2012
    1,927
    443
    163
    Male
    High School Student
    Columbia, South Carolina
    Try ##data## in dialer?
     
  3. joemossjr

    joemossjr Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    436
    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011

    Feb 17, 2011
    436
    129
    68
    Bardstown, Kentucky
    I got mine to read in cdma workshop
     
  4. fatalfury

    fatalfury Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    154
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011

    Apr 2, 2011
    154
    19
    58
    Male
    Cell Phone Tech at Omar Wireless in Rialto Ca
    San Bernardino CA

    how did you do that ???

    how do i get the msl for this ???
     
  5. hitesh123

    hitesh123 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    362
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013

    Aug 7, 2013
    362
    81
    73
    Male
    AV pro
    India
    please help with connecting this phone to cdma workshop
    I just enabled port but no software is able to read it
    tried with DFS and cdma workshop 3.6
    please help
     
  6. fatalfury

    fatalfury Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    154
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011

    Apr 2, 2011
    154
    19
    58
    Male
    Cell Phone Tech at Omar Wireless in Rialto Ca
    San Bernardino CA
    Same here
     
  7. fatalfury

    fatalfury Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    154
    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011

    Apr 2, 2011
    154
    19
    58
    Male
    Cell Phone Tech at Omar Wireless in Rialto Ca
    San Bernardino CA
    joemoss whdiag porty are you being secretive about enabling
     
  8. hitesh123

    hitesh123 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    362
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013

    Aug 7, 2013
    362
    81
    73
    Male
    AV pro
    India
    any one got success in reading this phone thru any flashing software like DFS / CW / QPST etc ....
     
  9. joemossjr

    joemossjr Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    436
    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011

    Feb 17, 2011
    436
    129
    68
    Bardstown, Kentucky
    Well I had it reading but don't know how I did it
     
  10. raccoon8888

    raccoon8888 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2013

    Oct 28, 2013
    1
    0
    5
  11. andynu123

    andynu123 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011

    Jun 26, 2011
    36
    20
    18
    that what upload mode is for vol down power and home
     
  12. hitesh123

    hitesh123 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    362
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013

    Aug 7, 2013
    362
    81
    73
    Male
    AV pro
    India
    No use of enabling diag mode.
    As most of the VM phones, this is also port locked
    Can't read or write anything
    In dfs after three tries of read, phone reboots. :thinking:
     
  13. essaymexi

    essaymexi Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2014

    Feb 7, 2014
    7
    0
    5
    i have gotten it to read but when it reads a, the phone restarts, to put on diag mode you need to put in
    diag mode ##3424#
    then enter MSL ( use MSL Utility) *make sure your connected to WIFI. this will give you MSL with out root.
    Select PDA then DM+Modem+ADB
    then enter *#7284# then enter you MSL and select USB.

    then use which ever DFS/CDMA/QPST
     
  14. essaymexi

    essaymexi Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2014

    Feb 7, 2014
    7
    0
    5
    Well guys after much work i have got the 16 digit code: 2012112120131219 enjoy and lets see if some one can help us unlock the Diag, i have managed to change the ESN and Other stuff, IT now connects with DFS workshop but i cant manage to get it to connect threw QPST to enter my 3g keys and other stuff
     

Share This Page

Loading...