1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Dialer not working.?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by starstress, Dec 23, 2011.

  1. starstress

    starstress Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    617
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011

    Last 2 days I notice in the morning when I try to make calls it does nothing. Sometimes it gives me that dialer process error. Later when it does work it'll dial all the numbers i tried earlier all at once(talk about lag) anybody else had this problem
     

    Advertisement

  2. Jeyd02

    Jeyd02 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,996
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2011

    Nov 26, 2011
    1,996
    335
    163
    To help people, currently student
    US

    First off all are you using the new update ?
     
  3. starstress

    starstress Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    617
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011


    No. Could that be it
     
  4. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,526
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State
    what launcher are you using also? and do you have any dailer apps install? if no i would suggest you backup all your apps with titu, and contacts and do a factory reset and see if that fix the problems.
     
  5. starstress

    starstress Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    617
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011

    I do use dw contacts/dialer and Im using adw which doesnt seem to play nice with the esteem (forces close atleast once a day)
     
  6. jzebrahockey

    jzebrahockey Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    337
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011

    Jun 20, 2011
    337
    110
    68
    Male
    IT for a credit union and freelance computer repai
    La Habra, CA
    I use adw launcher ex and have had no issues at all. I love it.
     
  7. redhook

    redhook Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    895
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011

    Aug 25, 2011
    895
    142
    93
    Cameron Park
    I noticed this problem when I had a ton of apps installed. Try uninstalling stuff that you do not use and see if it speeds up.
     
  8. starstress

    starstress Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    617
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011

    I just noticed that my ram says 75mb, so maybe that is the problem, too much stuff running and I do have an ass load of apps
     
  9. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,526
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State

    yes 75 is low, but you can get Android Overclock and set it to never let your phone go under 100 mb, but the main thing is make sure you close the app from manage list once your done using them, and get rid of the facebook app if its install and just use the broswer for facebook. And another app to look into is Auto Memory Mana. ;)
     
    starstress likes this.
  10. starstress

    starstress Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    617
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011


    Yeah I used to use auto memory optimizer but I'm gonna try yours.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...