1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Dialing from a link

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by cashmere_cat, Nov 24, 2010.

  1. cashmere_cat

    cashmere_cat Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    240
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010

    Nov 2, 2010
    240
    11
    38
    Western Canada
    Hi all,
    This is my first post. I have recently (2 weeks ago) gotten an HTC Desire, and am loving it so far. I've been browsing the forums and have found some great information..
    My problem: I dont seem to be able to dial from a link - like a phone number thats on a web page. it dials, but then number can not be completed as dialed. Is there a setting somewhere for this?
     

    Advertisement

  2. bfksc

    bfksc Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,262
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010

    Aug 29, 2010
    1,262
    201
    143
    Canada
    I don't think there's any kind of setting, but I don't have that problem. Any regular numbers I see are dialed without issue, with or without the preceding 1- for long distance calls. What is your language setting in the phone?
     
  3. cashmere_cat

    cashmere_cat Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    240
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010

    Nov 2, 2010
    240
    11
    38
    Western Canada
    The language under 'Settings' is English (Canada).
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...