1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Did anybody purchase P769 from T-Mobile?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mingkee, Nov 8, 2012.

  1. mingkee

    mingkee Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    33
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    33
    5
    16
    I got it the day it released. So far it works fine.
    4.5" 540p screen looks good, but I don't like "milky" warm color temperature.
    It takes micro SIM.
    It's snappy even it has 1GHz dual-core processor.
    It's thin.
    The battery is 2150mA/h and it's removable (same battery as Optimus 4X HD.
    1GB RAM and about 1.8GB internal storage, and micro SD support.
    Speaker is rather loud (both media and phone.

    Now we need root solution as source has been released.
     

    Advertisement

  2. peurbach

    peurbach Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011

    Jun 2, 2011
    11
    0
    15
    I got mine yesterday. Having a lot of trouble activating it as I want to use their $30 a month unlimited text & web plus 100 minutes only available at Walmart and online, and to transfer my number from Virgin. Lots of overenthusiastic operators who give you inaccurate information, on the phone with them for 90 minutes. The phone seems great, light, thin, bright, quick, with great camera front and back. I'll report on calls when that starts working.
     
  3. peurbach

    peurbach Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011

    Jun 2, 2011
    11
    0
    15
    Phone works fine, the native email application doesn't work with my corporate MS Exchange server but another app does. The touch screen is very sensitive and its easy to start apps you didn't mean to. The screen is wider and much taller than my Optimus V so one-handed operation is a little awkward (putting the screen to sleep by lightly touching the power button is hard to do one handed). These are all things to get used to.
     
  4. carmine92207

    carmine92207 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011

    Sep 9, 2011
    13
    0
    15
    Has any one rooted this phone yet i got p76910e
     
  5. steamingbiscui

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2012

    Dec 25, 2012
    4
    0
    5
    Just have rooted mine. p76910e t-mobile. Currently removing bloatware.
     
  6. carmine92207

    carmine92207 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011

    Sep 9, 2011
    13
    0
    15
    Great can u uplaod quickmemo stock app or make a stock rom backup for us
     
  7. angryGTS

    angryGTS Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    113
    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010

    Feb 27, 2010
    113
    36
    43
    Deltona, Fl
    Its a damn shame Tmobile downgraded their version from the international version, no NFC, smaller screen. thats basic and not IPS. Somewhat disappointed about that. Hopefully this locked bootloader gets opened soon.
     
  8. StanO360

    StanO360 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    May 18, 2011

    May 18, 2011
    61
    2
    16
    Wow, exactly my experience. I'm on two days waiting for porting. Then I need to make sure I get the promised $50 service credit.

    The phone seems pretty good all things considered. Two easy free calling choices that seem to work (VOIP) TMobile's own Bobsled and GrooveIP/Google Voice. But even if you go over the 100 minutes it's just 10 cents a minute.

    1/28/13 - Did not get my $50 credit as promised, don't trust anyone at TMobile - truly do business with them at your own risk, get names, times, etc.

    2/5/13 - Got the credit, they acted like they were doing me a favor . . . oh well, my fault for not getting the guys name, time, transaction etc. But this was only because I filed it on the BBB.
     
  9. StanO360

    StanO360 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    May 18, 2011

    May 18, 2011
    61
    2
    16
    "inaccurate information" seems a bit generous . . . they will lie to you. TMobile customer service is horrible.
     
  10. 1380anthony

    1380anthony Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2013

    Feb 3, 2013
    12
    0
    15
    I rooted and got unrooted with an update yesterday iam very upset. The tut for rooting is easy .bat file PRESS 1 command promt and ita done. Its around this forum binary 1.18 root file. But if u receive update do no do it, it unroots and there is no way back until new method for rooting. At fisrt i thought it was jellybean but it stood icecream 4.0.4. Jellybean will be out for the mid feb and mid march according to lg company i searched on the web for info. All i need is to root again update screwed me
     
  11. cognus

    cognus Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    79
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011

    Jan 22, 2011
    79
    5
    16
    But do you guys LIKE the L9?
     
  12. jshx2

    jshx2 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013

    Jan 21, 2013
    13
    0
    15
    Male
    Arizona
    I like everything about the phone but the amount of RAM(shows up as 768Mb) and I can't stand the fact you cannot move any apps or data to the sd card so it is all stuck on the internal memory. Im rooted and there is still no easy way to tranfser.
     
  13. lightsleeper23

    lightsleeper23 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    465
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2011

    Nov 18, 2011
    465
    92
    53
    Male
    Salt Lake City
    This phone has one gigabyte of ram. That's really good for this phone. It's as much ram as the Nexus 7 has. The ram is not an issue everything runs super smooth and fast, I've always got three hundred+ gigs of ram free.
    I love this phone my if I had any wish it would be for a notification led, as it has none. Strange, but surprisingly I don't miss it as much as I thought I would.
     
  14. dadcup

    dadcup Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    834
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012

    Jan 29, 2012
    834
    232
    103
    Hi i want to buy this phone so i want to know if i can Connect this phone with simple mobile if any want let me know
     
  15. lightsleeper23

    lightsleeper23 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    465
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2011

    Nov 18, 2011
    465
    92
    53
    Male
    Salt Lake City

    Supposedly you can. I bought a simple mobile sim card in the mail. I have it and am waiting until the first to hook it up. I have popped it into the phone and it reads the simple mobile network just fine. I just haven't paid for service yet so I haven't been able to test everything out like mms and data speeds.
     
  16. dadcup

    dadcup Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    834
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012

    Jan 29, 2012
    834
    232
    103
    So what you say is the sim from simple work without the unlock if like that let me know or if i need to unlock a how i saw a video in YouTube but is not free and i don't trust if you know a secure way to do it let me know thanks
     
  17. lightsleeper23

    lightsleeper23 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    465
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2011

    Nov 18, 2011
    465
    92
    53
    Male
    Salt Lake City
    I do not think you have to unlock it. I'm pretty sure it will work. I'll be positive in a few days and will post an update then.
     
    dadcup likes this.
  18. lightsleeper23

    lightsleeper23 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    465
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2011

    Nov 18, 2011
    465
    92
    53
    Male
    Salt Lake City

    No unlock necessary, works perfect.
     
    dadcup likes this.
  19. illegalburrit0

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    46
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011

    Jan 9, 2011
    46
    4
    16
    Worked for me. If you have a regular sim you can take it to a tmobile store and they cut it to micro.
     
    dadcup likes this.
  20. talaznfoo

    talaznfoo Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2013

    Mar 11, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    Hi,
    anybody has any luck unlocking it? I tried purchasing unlock codes from ebay twice and both didnt' work. I was planning to bring this phone overseas during my vacation. appreciate any feedback.
     
  21. DudleyDawson

    DudleyDawson Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2013

    Mar 11, 2013
    8
    0
    5
    Male
    I unlocked mine to use on Solavei. I got my code from www.unlockunit.com. It was only $7 and they emailed it to me within 20 minutes.
     

Share This Page

Loading...