1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Did my update but its only 2.1 -update1

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by bowsback, Aug 4, 2010.

  1. bowsback

    bowsback Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    May 4, 2010

    May 4, 2010
    51
    3
    16
    I am a Heavy Equipment Hauler
    West Covina,CA
    So should I be at 2.2 I mean thats what I thought the update was. let me know how I can update it or do I just have to wait until they send me a OTA? Thanks again guys.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Caloy

    Caloy Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,871
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010

    Jan 16, 2010
    1,871
    200
    163
    Male
    Mad Scientist! MUAHAHAHA!
    Richmond, TX
    Go to Settings/System Update/ then hit HTC system update. That's what I did. :)
     
  3. bowsback

    bowsback Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    May 4, 2010

    May 4, 2010
    51
    3
    16
    I am a Heavy Equipment Hauler
    West Covina,CA
    Thanks Caloy I did that but still only 2.1 -update 1 I dont know maybe I just wait
     
  4. EasyEEE

    EasyEEE Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    466
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    466
    176
    68
    Military Pilot
    Mobile, AL
    There have been 3 updates since release. First one was day of release. Second was end if June. Third was 2.2.

    Had you done the previous 2. Did it say on this update it was FroYo?
     
  5. bowsback

    bowsback Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    May 4, 2010

    May 4, 2010
    51
    3
    16
    I am a Heavy Equipment Hauler
    West Covina,CA
    it didnt say it was froyo and the firmware is 2.1 -update1
     
  6. Caloy

    Caloy Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,871
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010

    Jan 16, 2010
    1,871
    200
    163
    Male
    Mad Scientist! MUAHAHAHA!
    Richmond, TX
    Update your firmware and PRL first, then do the HTC update. Let's hope that will get Froyo for you.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...