1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Did something change with Handcent for the Epic

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by pattonthegen, Apr 22, 2011.

  1. pattonthegen

    pattonthegen Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    149
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010

    Feb 13, 2010
    149
    3
    36
    san antonio
    Hey all,

    I recently upgraded my phone from the Moment to the Epic. Of course i re-loaded Handcent, and all was fine. Then i did a restore from myback up pro of my sms's, and ever sence then handcent will not let me delete a whole thread like i use to be able to do. When i long press on a thread and select delete all it does is delete the thread's with-in that thread, then moves the emply thread to the bottom of my list. Foce delete does not work either.

    Its driving me crazy, because now I have this giant list of emplty threads stacking up at the bottom of my list.

    Was there some kind of change to Handcent? I have looked through all the settings, and don't see anything i have on that would keep me from deleting a thread like i use to be able to do.

    anyone else notice this with handcen???

    Thanks for any help.
     

    Advertisement

  2. pattonthegen

    pattonthegen Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    149
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010

    Feb 13, 2010
    149
    3
    36
    san antonio
    So anyone have a idea what's going on? Anyone?
     
  3. pflol

    pflol Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    347
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010

    Aug 31, 2010
    347
    44
    43
    Oahu / Hawaii
    Just tested on my phone, works correctly for me :/
     
  4. pattonthegen

    pattonthegen Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    149
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010

    Feb 13, 2010
    149
    3
    36
    san antonio
    Just wanted to give a update on this problem. Not exactly sure how this happend (think it has something to do with when i did a restore SMS w/mybackup pro), but I had to uninstall handcent, and reinstall it, and the problem seems to be fixed.
     

Share This Page

Loading...