1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Did the PRL Update Work?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Kamelion86, Aug 11, 2012.

  1. Kamelion86

    Kamelion86 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012

    Aug 5, 2012
    10
    0
    15
    Crap - I get to be the one posting on a board with no info on it! My hubby just got a Lightray and the prl updates are supposedly done already. But since the metro pcs salesman didn't know what a prl update was, I won't believe that he actually updated it until I see it.

    Is there an area in "settings" that I can check to see the current prl version?
     

    Advertisement

  2. francvillegas

    francvillegas Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2011

    Oct 10, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    I have an ADMIRE droid and today it updated itself to PRL3030
     
  3. Kamelion86

    Kamelion86 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012

    Aug 5, 2012
    10
    0
    15
    Thanks francvillegas. I am out of the metro network (in Pittsburgh) so I'm not sure if the phone will auto update here. I'm willing to do any manual updates that I can. There is a 3G CDMA network here (Cricket) and I'm hoping that once it's updated to PRL3030, I can get it to run 3G here. 1x is so slow! Do you know if I can check the phone's current PRL?
     
  4. Kamelion86

    Kamelion86 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012

    Aug 5, 2012
    10
    0
    15
    Found it.

    Settings -> About Phone -> Status -> PRL 3030.

    So it is current. Then it seems we probably won't get more than 1x here. Unless theres a way to push the 4G, which I seriously doubt. I was hoping for 3G at best. I'll try to read up on it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...