1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Did your Swype expire?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by megabiteg, May 15, 2010.

  1. megabiteg

    megabiteg Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #529
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    274
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010

    Mar 2, 2010
    274
    40
    43
    Male
    Military
    Has anyones Swype expire?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Beaver6d9

    Beaver6d9 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010

    Apr 15, 2010
    23
    1
    16
    mine just did like... 20 minutes ago i've been feverishly uninstalling/reinstalling/googling to figure out how to get this rolling again, otherwise it is literally IMPOSSIBLE to type on this piece of shit phone. (love android though, but let's be real about this hardware)

    I tried another version but it was not HVGA. I think there is a multi-language pack that will also work that I need to dig up and try...


    Otherwise is there a simple fix to get swype rolling again? Apparently I did not back it up with titanium, so I can't try restoring the app via that:(

    t-mobile, you suck!

    -chris
     
  3. Jsaini04

    Jsaini04 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    33
    Joined:
    May 9, 2010

    May 9, 2010
    33
    0
    15
    one of BH_MAN's ROMs come with the full version of swype. It's one of the 1.6 stock ROMs.
     
  4. jdmfa5

    jdmfa5 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    81
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010

    Apr 20, 2010
    81
    19
    18
    Here you go:

    Link Removed By OfTheDamned
     
    Emi2010, mwl1119, Beaver6d9 and 6 others like this.
  5. megabiteg

    megabiteg Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #529
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    274
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010

    Mar 2, 2010
    274
    40
    43
    Male
    Military
    great! thanks a lot. I kind of remembered that but I wasn't that sure about it, I thought it was the same version but short the other languages.

    Thanks a lot man!
     
  6. Jsaini04

    Jsaini04 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    33
    Joined:
    May 9, 2010

    May 9, 2010
    33
    0
    15
    thanks for the dl link. I'll save it for backup.
     
  7. jazzedmurf

    jazzedmurf Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    97
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009

    Nov 24, 2009
    97
    2
    36
    Musician
    Indiana
    Thank you so much!

    PS - Works beautifully on the BH2.
     
  8. jdmfa5

    jdmfa5 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    81
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010

    Apr 20, 2010
    81
    19
    18
    No problem.
     
  9. goBeavs

    goBeavs Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    Works great on my BH2 as well -- I about lost it when it the 1.16 version said it expired. Touch keyboard "tapping" is way too painful.

    Thanks for the link - made my weekend. :)
     
  10. aamirsalim

    aamirsalim Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010

    Mar 28, 2010
    8
    0
    5
    jdmfa5

    THANKS YOU SO MUCH, It was freaking me out. its next to impossibile to type with any diffrent key board.
     
  11. Calisto1224

    Calisto1224 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010

    Jan 24, 2010
    22
    0
    35
    Sanford,Florida
    yeah mines expired but kept on looking and found a free app on the market it's the same and for me a little bit more accurate although the keyboard is white but works great. the app is called: SlideIT keyboard lite!!!
     
  12. NowVoyager

    NowVoyager Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    696
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009

    Dec 6, 2009
    696
    607
    163
    Entrepreneur
    Left Coast
    It was panic city over here when I awoke to find Swype's nasty little "I'm gone" message. But I found another copy...I don't understand all the hoopla since it isn't for sale...just give the puppy away! What's the big deal?
     
  13. Perseids

    Perseids Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    May 21, 2010

    May 21, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Thanks! Works great!

    Can't do without Swype on a BH2. Coolest keyboard interface ever!!!

    It really should be given away free until production. Even Microsoft gives their Beta's away for free.
     
  14. Beaver6d9

    Beaver6d9 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010

    Apr 15, 2010
    23
    1
    16
    Yo thanks for posting that file times infinity. I'd say you have no idea what typng is like without it but you probably know exactly what it is like. Good lookig out for your peeps!

    -beav
     
  15. chenchodroid

    chenchodroid Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    60
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010

    Mar 23, 2010
    60
    1
    16
    Maricopa City, AZ

    Does that work for the Samsung Behold 2?
     
  16. Emi2010

    Emi2010 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    May 27, 2010

    @Chenchodroid yea it does work i just did it. and thanks i havedownloaded this before but it expired and i got so used to it cause the orig keyboard for samsung behold 2 sucks imo:D
     
  17. chenchodroid

    chenchodroid Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    60
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010

    Mar 23, 2010
    60
    1
    16
    Maricopa City, AZ

    i downloaded and adb push it but it doesn't seem to work. wonder what i did wrong. Keeps saying is not for this devices!:(
     
  18. mwl1119

    mwl1119 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    880
    Joined:
    May 21, 2010

    May 21, 2010
    880
    82
    78
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    Will this work on the cliq I wonder......
     
  19. jdmfa5

    jdmfa5 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    81
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010

    Apr 20, 2010
    81
    19
    18
    It should work.
     
  20. mwl1119

    mwl1119 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    880
    Joined:
    May 21, 2010

    May 21, 2010
    880
    82
    78
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    I am guessing it won't because it does not have a hard keyboard mode.

    I will probably have to wait for an apk of the slide's version.
     
  21. mwl1119

    mwl1119 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    880
    Joined:
    May 21, 2010

    May 21, 2010
    880
    82
    78
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    Looks like I was wrong. I got it working :)

    [​IMG]
     
  22. Jenzy816

    Jenzy816 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010

    Apr 7, 2010
    27
    5
    36
    This version was also telling me its expired so I went to the Swype site and registered so they would tell me when beta opened up again. It automatically added me to the beta group and I was able to download Swype directly from them. WIN! Perhaps you've figured this out, perhaps you'll be as happy as I was to be in the cool beta Swype club.
     
  23. waitreally

    waitreally Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    May 6, 2010

    May 6, 2010
    12
    0
    15
    I just downloaded the version that the link above provides. It is also saying that I need to upgrade because my version has expired. Is there a new version out anywhere? I signed up for the beta, but it's not open now. I've had a taste of Swype and I can't go back! Please help!
     
  24. Jenzy816

    Jenzy816 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010

    Apr 7, 2010
    27
    5
    36
    Did you register to be part of future beta groups? That's what I did today and it let me in and I was able to download the latest version.
     
  25. adien666

    adien666 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    65
    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008

    Oct 31, 2008
    65
    7
    16
    do you need root to have swype?
     

Share This Page

Loading...