1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Different dialer defaults per contact

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by jmbooth, Dec 7, 2011.

  1. jmbooth

    jmbooth Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2011

    Dec 7, 2011
    1
    0
    25
    Maryland
    Hi, Just got my first smart phone and I'm loving it. Setup lots of great features but I do have a problem that I'm trying to solve.

    Does anyone know if there any way to setup different dialer defaults on a per contact basis. I have some contacts that I call that are overseas and I'd like to default to using Skype for those contact while retaining the normal phone dialing for US calls. I don't mind switching to a different dialer if it can solve this problem.

    Thanks
    Jonathan
     

    Advertisement

  2. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #3
    Points:
    4,138
    Posts:
    32,670
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    32,670
    27,273
    4,138
    Male
    IT
    Pennsylvania
    Hello and welcome to Android Forums! :)

    Perhaps you can setup shortcuts for your skype contacts and direct dial them that way. I don't think it can be done within the contact list itself.
     
  3. Rush

    Rush {<>}~{<>}
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,043
    Posts:
    18,741
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011

    Jan 31, 2011
    18,741
    3,162
    1,043
    Male
    Entrepreneur / Business Owner - Freelance Writer
    Loganville, GA
    Hello Jonathan,

    Nice to have you aboard the forum. ;)
     
  4. D-U-R-X

    D-U-R-X turbo drinker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    16,881
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011

    Apr 20, 2011
    16,881
    7,193
    1,343
    Work to live, not the other way round!!
    Sheffield, South Yorkshire
    Welcome to the forums!
     

Share This Page

Loading...