1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Digitizer Replacement problems

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by coovee, Mar 5, 2011.

  1. coovee

    coovee Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010

    Sep 10, 2010
    7
    0
    5
    I replaced my digitizer and now the four buttons dont work, really only partial left side 'works'...im freaking out

    i reseated all the ribbons and they arent put in sideways...am i just not putting the ribbon cables into the connectors enough?
    :thinking:
    please help
     

    Advertisement

  2. Wpz2000

    Wpz2000 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    162
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010

    Aug 18, 2010
    162
    26
    43
    Male
    Semiconductor Test Engineer, 3D Technology Develop
    Westchester, NY
    Try re-seating the cables again. Is the black 'clamp' flipped back onto the connector? You might also have a defective replacement if it was a cheap knockoff.
     
  3. coovee

    coovee Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010

    Sep 10, 2010
    7
    0
    5
    hey thanks for getting back to me :)

    after reseating the cables 4x, making sure all clamps were down, i decided that the digitizer i was sent was defective, so i have another one coming in the mail, sooner than later i hope...we shall see
     

Share This Page

Loading...