1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root disable app bootloop

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by boricuakiller, Sep 13, 2016.

  1. boricuakiller

    boricuakiller Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,157
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2012

    Aug 30, 2012
    1,157
    73
    128
    Male
    muisic producer at bad seed family
    puerto rico
    if u disable any goggle app u going to end up in a boot loop i disable maps google music stuff like that app i got into bootloop just letting you know guys
     

    Advertisement

  2. boricuakiller

    boricuakiller Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,157
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2012

    Aug 30, 2012
    1,157
    73
    128
    Male
    muisic producer at bad seed family
    puerto rico
    i fixed it with the recovery
     
  3. boricuakiller

    boricuakiller Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,157
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2012

    Aug 30, 2012
    1,157
    73
    128
    Male
    muisic producer at bad seed family
    puerto rico
    i did before never got the issue i did on lollipop but this is mashmelloow maybe thast why
     
  4. boricuakiller

    boricuakiller Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,157
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2012

    Aug 30, 2012
    1,157
    73
    128
    Male
    muisic producer at bad seed family
    puerto rico
    so thast new think on mashmellow because lollipop never happen when i disable the same apps
     
  5. Odin89

    Odin89 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    330
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2013

    Dec 22, 2013
    330
    224
    88
    Male
    Retail
    heart of tx
    Hey guys, iv tested for hours, and the culprit is the Google app itself. Called Google app, this is the google searchbar on the homescreen (you cant remove it from homescreen or move it around on this device). Seems as tho its part of the UI or OS, disabling the google app and trying to get rid of the searchbar bootloops the phone, fixed with factory data reset/ wipe cache. Disabling the other pre loaded gapps is fine :)
     
    NeoZiggy likes this.

ZTE Zmax Pro

ZTE Zmax Pro
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...