1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

disable safe mode

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Beckyisthebest, Jun 15, 2011.

  1. Beckyisthebest

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011

    Jun 15, 2011
    1
    0
    25
    Hey Im trying to find someone wo knows how to disable safe mode on the droid x. So far I've only gotten answers like, "power off the phone and power it on while holding down menu, or holding menu+back, or volume up/down". None of these methods worked. Can anyone give me something else to try please?? Super frustrated. Oh yeah and my menu button is locked. Wont let me access into the damn menu button. AAARRRGGGHHH!!!!!!
     

    Advertisement

  2. olbriar

    olbriar  
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #11
    Points:
    2,013
    Posts:
    17,755
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010

    Jun 19, 2010
    17,755
    14,212
    2,013
    Male
    Land of Oz
    You should try asking in the Droid X sub forum here. I'm sure you will find an answer.
    Here is that link: Motorola Droid X - Android Forums
    Welcome to Android Forums. Enjoy
     
  3. NightAngel79

    NightAngel79 Bounty Hunter Administrator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #13
    Points:
    1,453
    Posts:
    22,565
    Joined:
    May 11, 2010

    May 11, 2010
    22,565
    8,077
    1,453
    Male
    Systems Administrator
    Northern Ky
  4. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #3
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    34,839
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    34,839
    30,532
    4,238
    Male
    IT
    Pennsylvania
    Welcome to Android Forums!

    Sounds like you might have a hardware problem. If none of the software solutions work for you, you might have a warranty issue.
     
  5. Tmane

    Tmane Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012

    Mar 14, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    you should restart your phone power on but hold it down then hold down the menu button it work for me
     

Share This Page

Loading...