1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support disable timescape

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by luke318is, Nov 14, 2010.

  1. luke318is

    luke318is Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    147
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010

    Jun 6, 2010
    147
    3
    56
    I swear there was a way to completely disable or remove timescape in 1.6. How do you do it in 2.1?
     

    Advertisement

  2. rogem_kk

    rogem_kk Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010

    Nov 14, 2010
    50
    3
    16
    Edmonton, AB
    Just don't start it or root your phone and remove it with Titanium Backup.
     
  3. uchi

    uchi Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    158
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010

    Jun 14, 2010
    158
    2
    36
    if you remove timescape after rooting will it screw up anything? i know timescape was sonys big thing. im gonna root mine soon and dont wanna yank it and find out it affects something else.
     
  4. kersey

    kersey Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    167
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010

    Mar 29, 2010
    167
    20
    38
    I've frozen both Timescape and Mediascape using Titanium Backup and have experienced no problems at all.

    I would recommend to buy Titanium as it gives you an option to freeze applications rather than just remove. This way you can experiment with what you want or don't want without the hassle of reflashing if you remove an essential app or service
     
    wynney666 likes this.
  5. rogem_kk

    rogem_kk Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010

    Nov 14, 2010
    50
    3
    16
    Edmonton, AB

    Some might want to leave MediaScape alone as it is needed to manage contact photos. Personally I couldn't care less.
     
  6. uchi

    uchi Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    158
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010

    Jun 14, 2010
    158
    2
    36
    i dont mind media scape i use it all the time, i just wish it was a little faster. timescape i deleted last night :D
     

Share This Page

Loading...