1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Disable TouchWiz?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by xfj37dsj3b, Jul 18, 2010.

  1. xfj37dsj3b

    xfj37dsj3b Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    Jul 18, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    Is there a way to disable the TouchWiz UI? I know I can install other Launchers to take control, but I want to try the stock android UI before I look into any others.
     

    Advertisement

  2. snivas

    snivas Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010

    Jul 16, 2010
    9
    1
    6
    Gurgaon, India
    You have to root the phone to get rid of the touchwiz ui for the stock android UI.
     
  3. xfj37dsj3b

    xfj37dsj3b Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    Jul 18, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    Yeah I've rooted the phone, but I still don't see that option anywhere.
     
  4. karnka

    karnka Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    800
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010

    Feb 15, 2010
    800
    58
    78
    Newcastle, England
    Just install a different launcher.

    I use LauncherPro instead of Touchwiz. Didn't require rooting the phone and is available from the market.

    (There are a few others you can try)
     
  5. karnka

    karnka Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    800
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010

    Feb 15, 2010
    800
    58
    78
    Newcastle, England
    Ok, didn't actually read the first post properly!

    I do like LauncherPro though.
     

Share This Page

Loading...