1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root {DISCONTINUED}MegaTron 6.2.5 (Updated 7/13/13)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by chevanlol360, Jan 29, 2012.

  1. powerkane

    powerkane Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    284
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011

    Oct 18, 2011
    284
    70
    53
    To try and be as much help as possible
    MI
    sadly my tu is having charging issues again so i broke down and bought a lg mach so ill not be on this side of the forums for a wile i will to check up on megatron and update it on my prevail and tu but yah :( there are no devs for the mach so i might not be on the forums for a while may i request that chev looks at the lg mach's root section someone has a extra one for development *wink* *wink*
     

    Advertisement

  2. mrdroids

    mrdroids Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2013

    Feb 17, 2013
    19
    1
    16
    So I am going to update to the latest version and it says it will wipe data. What exactly will it wipe? I just want to make sure I don't lose much and have to fix a bunch of crap again.
    Samsung Transform Ultra running the last version of Mega Tron
     
  3. chevanlol360

    chevanlol360 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    2,828
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011

    Oct 28, 2011
    2,828
    2,184
    423
    Male
    tech videos/ Dev'ing
    new york
    It will wipe all your data. Backup with titanium backup and restore after the update. Or backup with cwm and advance restore data which I don't really recommend.
     
  4. mriblake

    mriblake Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2012

    Aug 2, 2012
    7
    0
    5
    I saw a dropbox link for a Beta version of 6.2.5 but it doesn't seem to work anymore and I can't find any other links to 6.2.5.

    Can anyone help?
     
  5. chevanlol360

    chevanlol360 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    2,828
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011

    Oct 28, 2011
    2,828
    2,184
    423
    Male
    tech videos/ Dev'ing
    new york
    MegaTron_6.2.5Boost
    MegaTron_6.2.5Sprint
     
  6. mavrikmeercat

    mavrikmeercat Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    736
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2011

    Aug 21, 2011
    736
    641
    163
    Male
    Electrican, Network Tech, Home Theater Tech, Video
    N.O. LA.
    Hey, just to let everyone know, I sent Ameer Daewoo (maker of online nandroid backup) all the needed files to add full device support for the Transform Ultra..

    When you open ONB where it says Device "unknown" tap it and choose the ultra. I know it says (boost mobile) but the partitions are the same for both sprint and boost. Nothing having to do with backup has anything to do with service Carrier. Enjoy!
     
    xaelith likes this.
  7. mavrikmeercat

    mavrikmeercat Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    736
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2011

    Aug 21, 2011
    736
    641
    163
    Male
    Electrican, Network Tech, Home Theater Tech, Video
    N.O. LA.
    Links in the third post updated to Megatron 6.2.5
     
  8. gebraset

    gebraset Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013

    Aug 25, 2013
    7
    1
    6
    I seem to be having an issue with the OMG! theme area. Every time I go and click on the theme portion, the application crashes and force quits. No OC right now, fresh install. Any ideas?
     
  9. chevanlol360

    chevanlol360 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    2,828
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011

    Oct 28, 2011
    2,828
    2,184
    423
    Male
    tech videos/ Dev'ing
    new york
    Doesn't work, never will. I'm not the developer of the app.
     
    bigazzdave likes this.
  10. bigazzdave

    bigazzdave Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2013

    Jan 7, 2013
    13
    0
    15
    after installing latest rom I went to install link2sd and get package file was not signed,uninstall prev copy and try again cant uninstall or anything im stuck lol been a while since ive updated so im sure I made a tiny error possibly when copied all files back to sd card, I read a previous post about deleteing through es ex...but it wont let me delete says cannot be deleted :( any help would be greatly appreciated and thanxs for all the hard work
     
  11. gebraset

    gebraset Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013

    Aug 25, 2013
    7
    1
    6
    Alright, thank you.

    The next thing I have run into is Netflix streaming. The app seems to work, but the streaming portion of it just sits at loading. I'm not sure if anyone else is having this issue though.
     
  12. cwgraf71

    cwgraf71 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    141
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012

    Mar 1, 2012
    141
    22
    58
    Male
    Microsoft/Networking
    Westlake, Los Angeles, CA
    I'VE DONE IT!! :rock: I have installed MegaTron!! I have a situation with link2sd not signed cannot update or uninstall it so I can reinstall. I didn't see the option that i didn't need to partition SDcard til this point. :questionmark: Where do I go from here? :banghead: I've been up too long fiddling with this. So some ZZZZZ's here I come. :sleep: Thanks!
     
  13. chevanlol360

    chevanlol360 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    2,828
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011

    Oct 28, 2011
    2,828
    2,184
    423
    Male
    tech videos/ Dev'ing
    new york
    link2sd is already installed
     
    bigazzdave likes this.
  14. chevanlol360

    chevanlol360 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    2,828
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011

    Oct 28, 2011
    2,828
    2,184
    423
    Male
    tech videos/ Dev'ing
    new york
    you dont have to partition your sdcard to run the ROM. use es file explorer to delete the app and reinstall it via the play store.
     
    bigazzdave likes this.
  15. bigazzdave

    bigazzdave Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2013

    Jan 7, 2013
    13
    0
    15
    Dooohhhh!!!:banghead: lol thanx Chev... :adore: your the mannn!!!
     
  16. bigazzdave

    bigazzdave Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2013

    Jan 7, 2013
    13
    0
    15
    is there any way to change the grey toggle bar to a diff color? to plane for this ol chap lmao by the way im liking how smooth this rom is running so far!! great work!!! ill be shooting a donation your way Thursday night/Friday morning :) :)
     
  17. cwgraf71

    cwgraf71 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    141
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012

    Mar 1, 2012
    141
    22
    58
    Male
    Microsoft/Networking
    Westlake, Los Angeles, CA

    Yeah I was only following instructions and didn't see that about needed to partition or not until the FAQ's. At this point it was too late, mentioning it in the post would have been beneficial. Only reason I had to download the link2sd was when I tried to launch it I got a failure message "invalid package" So where would I find this particular file to delete using es file explorer? Should I start from scratch and re-do the install since I have installed apps already?
     
  18. chevanlol360

    chevanlol360 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    2,828
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011

    Oct 28, 2011
    2,828
    2,184
    423
    Male
    tech videos/ Dev'ing
    new york
    thanks and at the moment, no its not changeable. i might release an apk theme if i can find it.
     
    bigazzdave likes this.
  19. chevanlol360

    chevanlol360 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    2,828
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011

    Oct 28, 2011
    2,828
    2,184
    423
    Male
    tech videos/ Dev'ing
    new york
    /system/app is the location, sure if you want to.
     
    bigazzdave likes this.
  20. bigazzdave

    bigazzdave Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2013

    Jan 7, 2013
    13
    0
    15
    that would be awesome Chev.. ill keep a look out just incase you find it ;)
     
  21. cwgraf71

    cwgraf71 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    141
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012

    Mar 1, 2012
    141
    22
    58
    Male
    Microsoft/Networking
    Westlake, Los Angeles, CA

    It said cannot be deleted
     
  22. chevanlol360

    chevanlol360 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    2,828
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011

    Oct 28, 2011
    2,828
    2,184
    423
    Male
    tech videos/ Dev'ing
    new york
    make sure it asks first root permission, press the menu button and go down to advance i think... you should see root there.
     
    bigazzdave likes this.
  23. cwgraf71

    cwgraf71 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    141
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012

    Mar 1, 2012
    141
    22
    58
    Male
    Microsoft/Networking
    Westlake, Los Angeles, CA

    :dontknow: No dice on deleting link2sd. :( Today I had some voicemails to check and it would open the dialer and It rang once then nothing just my echo. I had turned the WIFI on last night and had a hunch that it maybe the WIFI and sure enough it worked after turning WIFI off. I also saw somewhere it called my phone a boost and I also notice that not everything get written over when flashing a new ROM I still see boost files from PRIME ROM. Plus I saw a TWC WIFI near my friends place so I tried it and it connected with out user name and password. But this app for TWC was removed long time ago and was still able to connect to the WIFI, Some how it kept the user name and password even after uninstall. In MegaTron settings online backup FC. One app FC every time I try to open it. :argh:

    So I am thinking today I will try all over again. :hmmmm2:

    It is a little bit to get use to but I like it!! I had been on the same ROM for far to long.:stupido:

    But getting the data back on to the phone is a bit daunting. Is the there an easier way? :motz:

    Thanks!
     
  24. chevanlol360

    chevanlol360 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    2,828
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011

    Oct 28, 2011
    2,828
    2,184
    423
    Male
    tech videos/ Dev'ing
    new york
    Twc wifi auto connects even if you wipe all data from your phone. It saves your device ip with twc and everytime on is in the area it will auto connect and sign in for you. Its a twc feature, comes with most major cable carrier. I sugget wipeing everything when install megatron. Backup your stuff with titanium backup and when you install and boot up megatron install the titanium backup app and then restore your apps and its datas. On backup your apps not system apps and dont restore with cwm.
     
    bigazzdave and cwgraf71 like this.
  25. cwgraf71

    cwgraf71 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    141
    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012

    Mar 1, 2012
    141
    22
    58
    Male
    Microsoft/Networking
    Westlake, Los Angeles, CA
    Question regarding the delete these files from post #3:
    Android
    android-secure
    data
    LOST.DIR

    Is this only if partitioning or can I use my SDcard from the last ROM? I had two 32gb SDcards, I used a formatted one and still have the original with all my files, data, backups.

    If I can use the card with everything on it then do I still delete
    these files:
    Android
    android-secure
    data
    LOST.DIR


     

Share This Page

Loading...