1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root {DISCONTINUED}MegaTron 6.2.5 (Updated 7/13/13)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by chevanlol360, Jan 29, 2012.

  1. dmcjr22

    dmcjr22 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    818
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012

    Jul 13, 2012
    818
    309
    113
    Syracuse Ny
    lol powerkane you sound exactly like me gotta tinker with device as soon as you get it root it...ive been trying to talk my friend into rooting his gallaxy 2 tab but he wont :rolleyes:
    how long do you think sis will let you "borrow" the rush till she freaks on ya thats gotta be the worst thing about rooting someone elses device is never having enough time to see what it can fully do i get pissed when they want it back:D


    Long live the Megatron TU my first droid love!!!!!!!
     

    Advertisement

  2. powerkane

    powerkane Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    284
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011

    Oct 18, 2011
    284
    70
    53
    To try and be as much help as possible
    MI
    It is her backup phone she bought it in case that one fails witxh is a rush as well and she is in a different state sooooo yah lol but I'm stumped I flashed cwm and a rom and forgot to make a back up now I'm stuck in a boot loop xD
     
  3. dmcjr22

    dmcjr22 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    818
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012

    Jul 13, 2012
    818
    309
    113
    Syracuse Ny
    Well said!!
    as far as the ctmod i was pissed at the way it went down it was a good rom for one and at the time it resparked the tu and gave a us another option only chev and mav had anything going at the time
     
  4. dmcjr22

    dmcjr22 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    818
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012

    Jul 13, 2012
    818
    309
    113
    Syracuse Ny
    been there its the excitement of flashing sucks ya in;) sure there is a stock rom floating around
     
  5. powerkane

    powerkane Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    284
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011

    Oct 18, 2011
    284
    70
    53
    To try and be as much help as possible
    MI
    Yah I got it to work tho its not updated to the latest version of Android aaaannnnnd there is no known way to get rid of flash counts


    EDIT: figured it out there is away
     
  6. dmcjr22

    dmcjr22 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    818
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012

    Jul 13, 2012
    818
    309
    113
    Syracuse Ny
    will triangle away work with rush and or gingerbread?
     
  7. powerkane

    powerkane Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    284
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011

    Oct 18, 2011
    284
    70
    53
    To try and be as much help as possible
    MI
    No was warned not to use it lol pm me me so we don't flood the tu thread with rush
     
  8. Samsung Use i

    Samsung Use i Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    48
    Posts:
    143
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2013

    Mar 28, 2013
    143
    13
    48
    Male
    okay so, most of my questions have been answered.. but still ..does anyone know if this is armv7.. ill be getting this soon i guess...
     
  9. boostydroid

    boostydroid Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2012

    Feb 14, 2012
    5
    0
    5
    sorry if this has been asked already, i searched but nothing came up. Is there a way to update from 6.1.1 to 6.5? thanks!
     
  10. chevanlol360

    chevanlol360 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    2,828
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011

    Oct 28, 2011
    2,828
    2,184
    423
    Male
    tech videos/ Dev'ing
    new york
    It is armv7
     
    Samsung Use i likes this.
  11. chevanlol360

    chevanlol360 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    2,828
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011

    Oct 28, 2011
    2,828
    2,184
    423
    Male
    tech videos/ Dev'ing
    new york
    6.2.5 isn't stable but the links are in the download section.
     
    boostydroid likes this.
  12. Samsung Use i

    Samsung Use i Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    48
    Posts:
    143
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2013

    Mar 28, 2013
    143
    13
    48
    Male
    It'll be cool to see screenies.. that is if it is not to much to ask :p
     
  13. powerkane

    powerkane Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    284
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011

    Oct 18, 2011
    284
    70
    53
    To try and be as much help as possible
    MI
    Wait what are you asking for?
     
  14. powerkane

    powerkane Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    284
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011

    Oct 18, 2011
    284
    70
    53
    To try and be as much help as possible
    MI
    chev when you update megatron (for example from 6.1.1 to 6.2.5) you basically are updating framework-res right?
     
  15. Samsung Use i

    Samsung Use i Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    48
    Posts:
    143
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2013

    Mar 28, 2013
    143
    13
    48
    Male
    screenshots :p
     
  16. chevanlol360

    chevanlol360 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    2,828
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011

    Oct 28, 2011
    2,828
    2,184
    423
    Male
    tech videos/ Dev'ing
    new york
    Can't remember but I would say yeah cause the dcsms toogles required framework edits for sure if I'm right.
     
  17. powerkane

    powerkane Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    284
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011

    Oct 18, 2011
    284
    70
    53
    To try and be as much help as possible
    MI
    alright so basically for an example if i use megatron 6.0.4 framework-res and put it in 6.2.5 its no longer megatron 6.2.5 its instead 6.0.4 for the most part because that's where all the kernels and junk is right?

    (btw i guess dcsms development has stopped :( i was gonna see if there was a update)
     
  18. chevanlol360

    chevanlol360 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    2,828
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011

    Oct 28, 2011
    2,828
    2,184
    423
    Male
    tech videos/ Dev'ing
    new york
    Hmm you could try it but the status bar might a look a little funky. Yeah the guy pretty much 86'd the project a few weeks after I ported it.
     
  19. powerkane

    powerkane Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    284
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011

    Oct 18, 2011
    284
    70
    53
    To try and be as much help as possible
    MI
    Yah I noticed I got it to work status bar back to megatron 6.1.1 but the setting say megatron 6.2.5 where Is the kernel n stuff outside framework-res right?
    Sorry if this isn't typed right haven't slept yet n really tired lol yay diving like 3 phones at once
     
  20. skiptharippa

    skiptharippa Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012

    Jan 24, 2012
    58
    7
    16
    Hey chev is there going to be a new update coming soon??
     
  21. chevanlol360

    chevanlol360 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    2,828
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011

    Oct 28, 2011
    2,828
    2,184
    423
    Male
    tech videos/ Dev'ing
    new york
    Kernel is the boot.IMG, send a picture so I know what you're talking about.
     
  22. chevanlol360

    chevanlol360 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    2,828
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011

    Oct 28, 2011
    2,828
    2,184
    423
    Male
    tech videos/ Dev'ing
    new york
    No I discontinued this last summer.
     
  23. corphis

    corphis Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2014

    Apr 21, 2014
    4
    0
    5
    Male
    self-employed
    Philadelphia, PA
    Would someone be so kind as to clarify which version number of Android is this ROM for me? I'm trying to find a ROM to run 4.0 or higher on my TU but I'm beginning to wonder if I'm seeking a chimera here.
     
  24. powerkane

    powerkane Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    284
    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011

    Oct 18, 2011
    284
    70
    53
    To try and be as much help as possible
    MI
    I don't think the tu can run 4.0
    This rom is for gingerbread but it is buggy at the latest build and you are going to want version 6.1.1
     
  25. skiptharippa

    skiptharippa Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    58
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012

    Jan 24, 2012
    58
    7
    16
    So 6.1.1 is better then the newer update (6.2.5), ja
     

Share This Page

Loading...