1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Display only SIM Contacts How to ?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by debashree13, Jul 27, 2013.

  1. debashree13

    debashree13 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2013

    Jul 27, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    Hi Experts,
    I bought Sumsung Galaxy Grand yesterday now here is the problem.
    I imported all SIM contacts & automatically all google contacts also showed in my contact list & its really messy .....I tried to search display option but could not....can anyone tell me how can I only display my sim contacts not google accounts ? how to filter that out.....plz plz help me ...

    Thanks
    Debashree
     

    Advertisement

  2. satyajit2412

    satyajit2412 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    137
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012

    Apr 13, 2012
    137
    14
    38
    Recruiter
    Visakhapatnam
    Go to Contacts, press left captiva button, go to Contact to be displayed and select the option as your wish.

    Note: When u select contacts while u r in sms, u can able to see all the contacts like Gmail, Whats App, Chat on, Phone & Sim's Contacts
     
  3. rvk19

    rvk19 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2013

    Sep 7, 2013
    13
    2
    16
    Male
    there was an option like that .. but after updating to 4.2.2, its gone .. there are no options like, import/export contacts and contacts to be displayed like it had on 4.1.2 .. no favorites tab also .. !!

    y'day i updated to 4.2.2 through kies .. not rooted .. official release .. after that these pop up options from contact list are gone .. does anyone know how to get that back ..

    Delete
    Accounts
    Speed dial setting
    Send message/email
    Settings


    those are the options available now ..

    under Settings>>
    Only contacts with phones (Only display contacts that have phone numbers)
    List by (First name)
    Display contacts by (First name first)
    Service numbers

    what to do ?
     
  4. fschoy

    fschoy Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2013

    Dec 14, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    I am also facing the same problem that I can't select the source of the contact to display after upgrading to 4.2.2, anybody can assist?
     
  5. Abu Faris

    Abu Faris Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014

    Mar 9, 2014
    1
    0
    5
    'Contacts to Display' is in the contact settings.. you have to scroll the menu down its tricky so you will find it down !
     

Share This Page

Loading...