1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support DM initialization is not ready

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Franceso, Sep 5, 2010.

  1. Franceso

    Franceso Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010

    Aug 28, 2010
    11
    0
    15
    I may have missed it but is there an easy way to clear the software update error message

    DM initialization is not ready
    Check network or SIM card

    without doing a factory reset?

    Frank
     

    Advertisement

  2. sparker366

    sparker366 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    111
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010

    Jul 26, 2010
    111
    8
    56
    Is your phone roooted? If so then that is a normal a message as rooted phones can't do ota updates.

    If you want to clear that message then unroot.
     
  3. Franceso

    Franceso Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010

    Aug 28, 2010
    11
    0
    15
    Thank you for the reply. No, my phone is not rooted. I noticed yesterday it was normal but today it gave the same error message.

    Frank
     
  4. Tonyshane

    Tonyshane Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2010

    Sep 18, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    I just bought my vibrant today and it started saying that after I first checked for an update. Phone is not rooted and I have full service.
     
  5. oledog52

    oledog52 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    Make sure device management is excluded from your task manager then, with the phone on, pop the battery out and then put it back in and then restart the phone. This worked for me.
     
  6. jthieleavc

    jthieleavc Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011

    Jun 1, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    My wife and I both have GNote2s and mine took the update no problem but hers came up with the same error. I fixed hers just by disconnecting it from our home WiFi and then having then having the phone check for updates.
    Hope that helps
     

Share This Page

Loading...