1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Do you use all your homescreens?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Elpelco, Nov 25, 2009.

  1. Elpelco

    Elpelco Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    35

    Nov 13, 2009
    213
    0
    35
    UK
    I was thinking that when the time comes for me to get a new phone, it'd have to be an HTC with sense because I love all the little extra bits you get with it. For one thing I use all 7 of the homescreens.

    I was just wondering what y'all have on yours?

    On my main screen I've got: Camera (shortcut),
    HTC clock widget,
    Bonsai blast (shortcut)
    Pic say pro (shortcut)
    Googlemail (shortcut)
    Chomp sms (shortcut)
    Tasks (shortcut)
    Bible (shortcut)
    People (shortcut)
    Weather widget

    Then:

    Left1: Peep widget (large)
    Left2: Calendar widget (large)
    Left3: Albums widget

    Right1: Jewellust, Facebook, BBC news,wordpress, Cardio trainer, Listen, Netcounter, Market, NOte everything and GKCD shortcuts, and ringer toggle, wi-fi switch, live book marks and audio manager widgets.

    Right2:HCT people widget (large. New version)
    Right3: Large mixzing widget (large)

    Just curious, I'm always on the lookout for good widgets. :D
     

    Advertisement

  2. vido.ardes

    vido.ardes Android Expert
    163

    Oct 17, 2009
    1,059
    200
    163
    Software Developer
    Kent, UK
    I just use 3 to be honest (another reason why I'd love stock Android on the phone).

    On th emain screen I have a large clock, then the main phoen functions as 4 icons: Contacts, Messages, Mail and Market

    Left of that I have the weather, the four toggle swtiches for data, bluetooth, wifi and GPS and a small HTC calendar widget

    On the right I have a large bookmarks tab. Everfything else I just use the apps link at the bottom
     
  3. daveybaby

    daveybaby Android Expert
    93

    Sep 21, 2009
    919
    105
    93
    Software engineer
    UK
    Yup.

    1 (far left): weather widget
    2: bookmarks widget (text list)
    3: mostly empty, just some apps organiser shortcuts
    4 (middle): flip clock, calendar widget, messages/mail/ak notepad/people
    5: favourite contacts widget, camera/clock/camcorder/music albums/facebook/twidroid/browser
    6: mostly apps - e.g. google maps, gps status, wifi analyzer, copilot, picsay pro, etc
    7 (far right): config & setup stuff - e.g. mobile data/wifi/gps/bluetooth widgets, market, app manager, atrackdog, taskpanel x

    It was all getting a bit crowded, but then i discovered apps organiser.
     
  4. Ziani

    Ziani Android Expert
    98

    Sep 20, 2009
    836
    92
    98
    Norfolk, UK
    Well I luv my 7 screens especially as I have different home screen piccies for each screen :D just slide from one to the other to look at them...I know how sad...oh of course for another reason as well to use my many Apps and Widgets sprawled all over them. Trouble is I keep changing my mind what Apps to put where so I have to keep play hunting the App lol
     
  5. DML

    DML Lurker
    6

    Nov 25, 2009
    3
    1
    6
    Denmark
    New version of HTC large widget? hmm where to get that :)
     
  6. Elpelco

    Elpelco Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    35

    Nov 13, 2009
    213
    0
    35
    UK
    I think it's part of a one of the new HTC updates. I got it when I installed modaco 2.9.
     
  7. mwilson1987

    mwilson1987 Member
    16

    Nov 9, 2009
    41
    2
    16
    Yeah I'd really like a large people widget - don't have modaco so can I not get it then?
     
  8. lekky

    lekky Lover
    313

    Yeah, although the far left one just has some photo frames, and there a a couple with space waiting for a bloo widget
     
  9. jimeller

    jimeller Android Enthusiast
    38

    Aug 6, 2009
    409
    23
    38
    East Riding
    on my main page, i have a folder containing all my fave apps, in alphabetical. am i the only one who does this?? its there within easy reach.

    i also have a folder on [right 1], which contains games. no messing!
     
  10. lekky

    lekky Lover
    313

    I have one page full of folders set up as categories. I just put all my apps in those, never use the menu screen anymore.
     
  11. mjcook1984

    mjcook1984 Newbie
    16

    Aug 28, 2009
    28
    4
    16
    CAD Tech
    Warrington (Northwest) UK
    heres mine from left to right

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  12. DiscoDavey

    DiscoDavey Newbie
    15

    Oct 27, 2009
    14
    0
    15
    Scotland
    How did you manage to to screen shots of your phone.
     
  13. mjcook1984

    mjcook1984 Newbie
    16

    Aug 28, 2009
    28
    4
    16
    CAD Tech
    Warrington (Northwest) UK
    theres an app on the market called screen capture but your phone needs to be rooted for it to work
     
  14. daffyduck

    daffyduck Guest


    Just wondering where you have got some of your widgets from - guessing from rooting your Hero?
     
  15. golder

    golder Member
    16

    Nov 12, 2009
    63
    1
    16
    United Kingdom
    Yeah I use all 7 screens and as a result it's very slow half the time.
     
  16. Nighthaunt

    Nighthaunt Well-Known Member
    35

    Oct 31, 2009
    88
    0
    35
    Gods I use all 7 home screens - HTC calendar - HTC peep Twitter client - HTC email client - clock with weather WiFi etc widgets - favorites HTC app - HTC bookmarks app - then mini music app and shortcuts to games.
     
  17. mjcook1984

    mjcook1984 Newbie
    16

    Aug 28, 2009
    28
    4
    16
    CAD Tech
    Warrington (Northwest) UK
    Which ones as far as i know there all standard with the lastest update only ones which are non standard is the task killer and Facebook as u get them with the apps from the market
     
  18. david83

    david83 Well-Known Member
    36

    Nov 1, 2009
    183
    3
    36
    crime scene person
    UK
    The people widget isn't standard

    You've inspired me to add the music widget. it just looks nice :cool:
     
  19. daffyduck

    daffyduck Guest

    The people widget you are using isn't standard, in that it is full screen. Mine just scrolls downwards & takes up half the screen width.
     
  20. mjcook1984

    mjcook1984 Newbie
    16

    Aug 28, 2009
    28
    4
    16
    CAD Tech
    Warrington (Northwest) UK
    as far as i can remember its been there since the latest htc update and tmobile update.
     
  21. daffyduck

    daffyduck Guest

    Well, the full screen people widget definitely isn't on my Hero & and this is running pure Vanilla HTC rom.
     
  22. Elpelco

    Elpelco Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    35

    Nov 13, 2009
    213
    0
    35
    UK
    I think it was updated in an HTC update. So if you haven't downloaded that, you won't have it.
     
  23. daffyduck

    daffyduck Guest

    Well, not sure then, as I am running 2.73.405 rom.
     
  24. Slug

    Slug Check six!
    Moderator
    2,043

    Aug 1, 2009
    20,552
    16,990
    2,043
    Male
    Mobile phone retail
    Inverness, UK
    Iirc the "new" People widget was pulled from a later Asian 2.73.xxx.x release and included in the MCR.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...