1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Dock icons

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by erika61489, Feb 21, 2011.

  1. erika61489

    erika61489 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010

    Nov 4, 2010
    26
    3
    16
    Hello, I finally gave up on my samung transform... too many problems.. got them to work out tranferring my upgrade to my number.

    Anyway, I wanted to know if there was a way to change the dock icons on my homescreen without launcher pro.. is there a way? I tried dragging and dropping but no such luck. Any help appreciated!
     

    Advertisement

  2. _-Jay-_

    _-Jay-_ Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    161
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010

    Nov 12, 2010
    161
    10
    58
    NJ
    Pretty sure you will be able to do it when EB13 is released. I use a custom Froyo Rom (Quantum Rom) and I can change them to whatever I want (without Launcher Pro).
     
    erika61489 likes this.
  3. MBM7881

    MBM7881 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    197
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011

    Jan 26, 2011
    197
    11
    58
    Stay at Home Mom (for now :) )
    Fort Hood, TX

    i was able to change them using touchwiz. go into settings----applications----managae apps----then menu button and hit filter to show all apps. then scroll down to twlauncher. then hit the gray button that says clear defaults. then go all the back to your home screen and hit the home button. a screen will pop up that says home and i think launcher and an option to set as default. check the default then hit home. ur screen will change from 7 page option to a 3 and you will be able to customize the home row. thats what i did. PS:if it doesnt say launcher just hit the first option which is home. i dont use the stock messaging app and the stock calendar and i replaced them with jorte calendar and chompsms. as soon as i find a good contacts app i'm "getting rid" of that app from the home row too. the stock apps are too dark.
     
  4. DrTLDelt

    DrTLDelt Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011

    Jan 12, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    How do i reverse it if i want the 7 page option?
     
  5. MBM7881

    MBM7881 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    197
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011

    Jan 26, 2011
    197
    11
    58
    Stay at Home Mom (for now :) )
    Fort Hood, TX
    go into settings----applications----managae apps----then menu button and hit filter to show all apps. then scroll down to home and in home clear defaults
     
  6. DrTLDelt

    DrTLDelt Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011

    Jan 12, 2011
    2
    0
    5
  7. MBM7881

    MBM7881 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    197
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011

    Jan 26, 2011
    197
    11
    58
    Stay at Home Mom (for now :) )
    Fort Hood, TX
    no problem...glad i could help. i actually had a problem with this before and had someone help me on here too...freakylocz14 to be exact
     

Share This Page

Loading...