1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Docs To Go Question (Full Version) on Captivate

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by RingMe, Jul 20, 2010.

  1. RingMe

    RingMe Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    Jul 18, 2010
    40
    1
    16
    I have the free version, but in the full version: Can you open a Word doc, copy some text, and then paste it in an email message?
     

    Advertisement

  2. t-readyroc

    t-readyroc Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    710
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010

    To hell w/paying for that... Just get the QuickOffice app from the market for free. Samsung's made it available only for Captivate (all Galaxy S?) owners.
     
    narcoden likes this.
  3. RingMe

    RingMe Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    Jul 18, 2010
    40
    1
    16
    Can you copy/paste with QuickOffice?
     
  4. t-readyroc

    t-readyroc Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    710
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010

    Yep, I was just able to. No prob.
     
  5. RingMe

    RingMe Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    Jul 18, 2010
    40
    1
    16
    OK, thanks.
     
  6. RingMe

    RingMe Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    Jul 18, 2010
    40
    1
    16
    OK, I downloaded QuickOffice.

    Open a Word file, tap the first word and the last word which highlights the selected text. But, then what? I don't see Copy in the menu and if you hold on the selected text, it just says "Select Text" (which does nothing) and "Cancel". :thinking:

    EDIT: I just looked at the User Manual. It does not mention copy/paste. So, I guess you can't do it with QuickOffice.
     
  7. t-readyroc

    t-readyroc Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    710
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010

    The prompt you're looking for says, "Edit text," & can be found by selecting text, then hold-pressing. The catch is that you need to have the keyboard up in order to get this prompt, apparently.
     
  8. mkilci1

    mkilci1 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    112
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010

    Jul 3, 2010
    112
    2
    36
    South FL
    How do we get the free version that is for Galaxy Captivate users?
     
  9. t-readyroc

    t-readyroc Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    710
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010

    Just browse for it on the market from your phone. Search for "Captivate."
     

Share This Page

Loading...