1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Does 4G usage show up in data usage?

Discussion in 'Sprint' started by KoukiFC3S, Oct 27, 2010.

  1. KoukiFC3S

    KoukiFC3S Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    881
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009

    Aug 9, 2009
    881
    85
    78
    CA
    I think I've read that 4G does not show up in the data usage on the website, since it is truly unlimited.

    Is this correct?
     

    Advertisement

  2. BenChase7

    BenChase7 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,233
    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010

    Jun 16, 2010
    2,233
    876
    213
    Male
    RN
    Phoenix
    Good question, but, 3G is unlimited too and it shows up in data usage (e.g. 8,847,584kb used/unlimited). Maybe they (3G and 4G) show up combined? ..I'm not sure.
     
  3. Rigmaster

    Rigmaster Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,584
    Joined:
    May 4, 2010

    May 4, 2010
    1,584
    220
    143
    Won't know until I log significant time on 4G in NY/NJ/Philly area, but I did nonstop 4G in Philly in August for a day just to test 4g and nothing showed up on my bill as 4G. Perhaps they included it in my 3G, but I wasn't able to tell.
     
  4. eieio

    eieio Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,065
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010

    Apr 6, 2010
    1,065
    823
    213
    Going where others are afraid to
    Bat Cave
    Data usage does not show up for 4g
     

Share This Page

Loading...