1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Does HTC Sync work with Outlook 2010 or 2007?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by JimR123, May 18, 2010.

  1. JimR123

    JimR123 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    103
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009

    Nov 15, 2009
    103
    2
    36
    UK
    Hi,

    I've got a Windows 7 laptop with Outlook 2010 beta on it. Loving 2010, but HTC Sync doesn't seem to want to work with it.

    I've asked HTC, and they say it don't work with 2010. If anybody knows a way of making it work with 2010, please help!

    Alternatively, I'm considering buying Outlook 2007 to use instead.

    Does HTC Sync work with Outlook 2007?

    I want to sync contacts, calendars, and anything else it might sync!
     

    Advertisement

  2. harlequin1963

    harlequin1963 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009

    Dec 13, 2009
    22
    2
    16
    IT / AV Support ( Education )
    Whisky Capital , Scotland
    It works with 2007 , though i don't have that on my pc here to check , but the upgrade to 2010 here stopped the sync working.
     
  3. Perihelion

    Perihelion Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009

    Dec 13, 2009
    51
    3
    36
    Canada
    It works with 2K7, we're running that here and my Hero syncs up fine.
     
  4. stupendo

    stupendo Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    33
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009

    Aug 7, 2009
    33
    1
    16
    Ran 2007 at work and now run 2010, sync with no problems at all.
     
  5. JimR123

    JimR123 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    103
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009

    Nov 15, 2009
    103
    2
    36
    UK
    You're syncing with Outlook 2010?!? Did you have to do anything special, or did it just work?

    Are you sure it's not still syncing with the 2007 installation?
     
  6. borretze

    borretze Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010

    Jun 21, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Tried to install o-2010.. Sync 2.0.33 did not find it and complained that Outook had no profile or did not reply in the mannor recognized by HTC-sync..

    Arvid
     
  7. Greybeard

    Greybeard Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010

    Sep 11, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    This is an issue with the "Click to Run" version of Outlook 2010. This version will not syn with anything! The explaination and solution can be found on the MS Office website. You have to uninstall the click to run version (the default download) and download (advanced option) and install the MSI version. HTC syn works fine with the MSI version.
     
  8. IT_4_Hire

    IT_4_Hire Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010

    Oct 24, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    I do not have the Click To Run version, I have the MSI Install and I get the same NO PROFILE error message. Any solutions yet?

    Thanks,

    Dave
     
  9. cpalenshus

    cpalenshus Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010

    Nov 1, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    I've got outlook 2010 64-bit installed. Not sure if it is the click to run or the MSI version, but I'm pretty sure it is the MSI.

    Any news as to when this issue is going to be fixed? I would think over 2 months is more than enough time to come out with an update to sync that would be compatible with the latest version of Outlook.
     
  10. elv

    elv Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2010

    Nov 1, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    SyncSquare for Android works with Outlook 2007. It's free and their support is very fast. I don't know if it works with Outlook 2010 though.
     
  11. makhs

    makhs Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010

    Nov 15, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    Computer Programmer
    Durham City, UK
    HTC Sync v3.0 will sync with Windows 7 and Outlook 2010 32 bit but not 64 bit.
    Hmmmmmmm.......

     
  12. peterc10

    peterc10 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    711
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010

    Jan 10, 2010
    711
    80
    78
    UK
    But be aware that to use it you must upgrade to Android 2.1. It won't work on 1.5 according to HTC
     
  13. newdad28

    newdad28 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010

    Nov 18, 2010
    16
    0
    15

    I'm trying to find people praising or complaining about SyncSquare...not finding much yet because it's so new. Anyone here have experience with it on the G2?
     
  14. njtp-exit9

    njtp-exit9 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010

    Jan 26, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    Jimr123 - I have been having the same problem since I upgraded to Office 2010 64 bit in September. I haven't seen any movement with HTC on them fixing their software so I will test out companionlink's software to see if it will work. If it does, I'll buy it bc who knows when HTC will get around to updating their software. Visit Sync calendar and contacts on Android, iPhone, iPad, BlackBerry - CompanionLink for more info.
     
  15. mjyt

    mjyt Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011

    Feb 16, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    The beta version of Android-Sync seems to work fine with my Outlook 2010 - this is contacts only at this point, but you can use the Google Calendar sync to sync your calendar wirelessly.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...