1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Does other captivates take forever too boot?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by shark974, Nov 26, 2010.

  1. shark974

    shark974 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    209
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010

    Aug 18, 2010
    209
    23
    38
    Mine seems to take quite a long time, after going through all the ATT splash screens too.

    It takes a long time to be actually usuable and "alert". I swear it does the media scanning thing 5 times too. Very annoying! I know for sure it goes through media scanning at least twice. I thought JH7 update was supposed to fix this?

    I honestly think my Windows 7 DESKTOP might boot faster. Is this normal?
     

    Advertisement

  2. SuperAkuma

    SuperAkuma Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    92
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010

    Jun 30, 2010
    92
    2
    36
    Compared to my bb it is quick or maybe I got used to it since I reboot about twice a day.
     
  3. Emcnelly

    Emcnelly Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2010

    Oct 17, 2010
    11
    2
    16
    Well with what experience i have with boots i find that it can sometimes have a almost scary long boot and then the next might be amazingly fast its nothing to worry about just seems random. Also it seems to take longer after you use the recovery for different things or use a program such as OCLF that does significant changes to the phone.
     
  4. sremick

    sremick Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,521
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010

    Jun 18, 2010
    2,521
    356
    163
    IT Admin
    USA
    Yes, it takes a long time to boot.

    But if you're rebooting so often that this is a problem, your issues lie elsewhere. I can't remember the last time I rebooted.
     
  5. SuperAkuma

    SuperAkuma Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    92
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010

    Jun 30, 2010
    92
    2
    36
    Just to clearly I reboot because I change my battery when I get home from work because I use my phone A LOT and I can't get a full day worth without changing the battery.
     
  6. fldude99

    fldude99 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    872
    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010

    Oct 10, 2010
    872
    69
    78
    NW FL
    I also reboot due to swapping batteries every day or two-the boot time seems to get longer the more stuff that is on the device
     

Share This Page

Loading...