1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Does resetting a 2.1 HTC Hero to default revert to 1.5?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by maxsteele, Aug 10, 2010.

  1. maxsteele

    maxsteele Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010

    Feb 21, 2010
    25
    0
    15
    I need to reset my phone, and it's been updated to version 2.1

    When I reset it, will it set my phone back to 1.5 , or will it just be a clean 2.1?
     

    Advertisement

  2. nedamdam

    nedamdam Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    385
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010

    Feb 21, 2010
    385
    28
    63
    Internet Marketing
    Slovakia
    Should be 2.1 . Thats how my factory reset worked
     
  3. Ziani

    Ziani Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    836
    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009

    Sep 20, 2009
    836
    92
    98
    Norfolk, UK
    It will reset to 2.1
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...