1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Does the current Nexus 1 work in europe too? Don't know much about frequencies myself

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Dr.Drane, Jan 6, 2010.

  1. Dr.Drane

    Dr.Drane Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    74
    Joined:
    May 4, 2009

    May 4, 2009
    74
    0
    35
    J2EE/Flex developer
    Belgium
    Cellular & Wireless

    UMTS Band 1/4/8 (2100/AWS/900)
    HSDPA 7.2Mbps
    HSUPA 2Mbps
    GSM/EDGE (850, 900, 1800, 1900 MHz)


    Would this work in Europe too or do I really have to move to the USA?


    Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. turbosol16

    turbosol16 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    250
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010

    Jan 2, 2010
    250
    9
    36
    East Coast, USA
  3. billytkid

    billytkid Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010

    Jan 5, 2010
    53
    1
    16
    Where there be GSM it works, UMTS and your stuffed
     
  4. strictly86

    strictly86 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    84
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009

    Dec 30, 2009
    84
    2
    16
    works in eu
     
  5. Dr.Drane

    Dr.Drane Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    74
    Joined:
    May 4, 2009

    May 4, 2009
    74
    0
    35
    J2EE/Flex developer
    Belgium
    Isn't there a way to get one if you don't know anyone personally in the states? :eek:

    Maybe I just need to get some new friends. :D
     
  6. MartinS

    MartinS Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,111
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009

    Where are you based? If you are UK (and a couple of others I think) you can just order it.

    Easiest way to find out is to try to order and see what happens when you get to the shipping screen. UK orders - no problem.
     
  7. lekky

    lekky Lover
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,250
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

    Hes in Belgium :p
     
  8. Dr.Drane

    Dr.Drane Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    74
    Joined:
    May 4, 2009

    May 4, 2009
    74
    0
    35
    J2EE/Flex developer
    Belgium
    Ah but nice to know that the UK can order! Now only I have to do is find someone in the states or the UK that can order form me.

    Think finding someone in the UK might be easier than finding someone in the states.

    Thanks for the info!
     
  9. Dr.Drane

    Dr.Drane Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    74
    Joined:
    May 4, 2009

    May 4, 2009
    74
    0
    35
    J2EE/Flex developer
    Belgium
    w000h000w

    Will visit a friend today who know people in the UK that could order one for me. :)

    Hope that it will really work on our data networks but guess so.
     
  10. JoeIndy

    JoeIndy Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010

    Jan 5, 2010
    10
    0
    15
  11. Dr.Drane

    Dr.Drane Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    74
    Joined:
    May 4, 2009

    May 4, 2009
    74
    0
    35
    J2EE/Flex developer
    Belgium
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...