1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Does this phone have Sense UI?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mybad, Jul 8, 2010.

  1. mybad

    mybad Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010

    Mar 24, 2010
    41
    2
    16
    Does this phone have Sense UI as well? I was thinking about getting an EVO, but, the no physical keyboard was almost a dealbreaker. Now the S Pro does have a keyboard so I'm thinking this is definately the phone I would like.

    PS- I'm not a cellphone "geek." While I have learned a lot from perusing forums and asking questions, I'm by no means an expert.

    Thanks,

    Mom of 3
     

    Advertisement

  2. Ace4692

    Ace4692 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010

    Jun 3, 2010
    8
    0
    5
  3. jzh797

    jzh797 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    May 7, 2010

    May 7, 2010
    17
    3
    16
    Sense UI is only on HTC phones. It is an overlay for (separate UI on top of) Android. Samsung will be using their overlay... TouchWiz 3.0
     
    mybad likes this.
  4. snapper.fishes

    snapper.fishes Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,279
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010

    Jul 13, 2010
    2,279
    263
    163

Share This Page

Loading...