1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Dolphin Browser Server Error

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by fearofth3dark, Oct 3, 2010.

  1. fearofth3dark

    fearofth3dark Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    249
    Joined:
    May 2, 2010

    May 2, 2010
    249
    14
    38
    I have the default home page for the app, and let's say for example I start to type facebook. Under where I type it comes up with the usual predictions, like facebook login, facebook news, etc. But the top one is usually a link to the exact URL (in this case to facebook) but whenever I click one of those links, I get a page that says:

    "Server Error

    404 - File or directory not found.

    The resource you are looking for might have been removed, had its name changed, or is temporarily unavailable."

    Is there anyway to get these links to work? Or get rid of them all together so I don't accidentally click them.
     

    Advertisement

  2. fearofth3dark

    fearofth3dark Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    249
    Joined:
    May 2, 2010

    May 2, 2010
    249
    14
    38
    Bump anyone?
     
  3. fearofth3dark

    fearofth3dark Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    249
    Joined:
    May 2, 2010

    May 2, 2010
    249
    14
    38
    One last try, please anyone?
     
  4. w_bovine

    w_bovine Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,248
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010

    Jul 19, 2010
    1,248
    147
    143
    This isn't something I've come across, so I can't be sure. I trust you've cleared the browser's cache? Menu>More>Settings>Data storage settings>Clear cache/clear history
     
    fearofth3dark likes this.
  5. fearofth3dark

    fearofth3dark Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    249
    Joined:
    May 2, 2010

    May 2, 2010
    249
    14
    38
    I clear them every time I exit the browser via that pop-up window. But when I just tried it manually from the menu it fixed the problem.
     
  6. w_bovine

    w_bovine Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,248
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010

    Jul 19, 2010
    1,248
    147
    143
    Interesting. Something to remember no doubt! :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...