1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

dolphin browser

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by af4, Dec 11, 2009.

  1. af4

    af4 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009

    Dec 2, 2009
    4
    0
    5
    Dolphin browser app downloaded ok, but opened with the usual Google browser window, and a message "location not found". Any suggestions. I would like to try this mainly for downloading you tube videos. thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. lekky

    lekky Lover
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,250
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

    so you have dolphin on your phone, and when you try to get to www.google.com using dolphin it shows you the message "location not found"?
     
  3. Gremlin256

    Gremlin256 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    319
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009

    Nov 13, 2009
    319
    14
    38
    Male
    Sacramento, CA
    Location is referring to your locale. You need to have your GPS turned on.. I can be wrong, I need to charge my phone when I get home to try it out..
     
  4. af4

    af4 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009

    Dec 2, 2009
    4
    0
    5
    correction. when i try to open the dolphin browser, i get the google browser and not the dolphin. also, when i tough the gestures symbol i get message "gestures needs sd card"
     
  5. windstrings

    windstrings Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    209
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009

    Nov 14, 2009
    209
    10
    38
    at the top you will see the tab for the page you are on.. in this case it will be google since thats your home page... touch it to close it and then you will be at the default dolphin page where you can type in any address you want.

    Or, you can hit your menu at the bottom and pick "start page" and that will take you to the same place.
     
  6. bluekgt

    bluekgt Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009

    Nov 9, 2009
    12
    0
    15
    I was wondering the same thing
    The default browser shows my location but dolphin says unavailable.
     
  7. myko14

    myko14 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    75
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    75
    0
    15
    CoMo
    Not to change the subject but has anyone noticed Dolphin lagging and freezing since the last update? Yesterday Dolphin would not leave the Google search page when I tried a search. The stock browser worked fine. My phone also froze three times requiring a battery pull. Uninstalled for now. If that solves the problems I will have a hard time using Dolphin until it's updated.
     
  8. SuperStuff

    SuperStuff Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    91
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009

    Dec 3, 2009
    91
    0
    15
    Scientist
    North Carolina
    The Dolphin browser seemed slower to me when I tried it last night compared to the default browser.
     

Share This Page

Loading...