1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support dont know how to turn 3g network back on

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by crazybrew, Aug 9, 2011.

  1. crazybrew

    crazybrew Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2011

    Aug 9, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    at home i turn my modile network off to use wifi. but i dont know how to turn it back on. can anyone help me?
     

    Advertisement

  2. mkbkr1

    mkbkr1 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    332
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011

    Feb 15, 2011
    332
    135
    68
    Sunset, Louisiana
    Menu-settings-wireless and networks-mobile-mobile networks-check enable mobile data
     
  3. koopakid08

    koopakid08 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    772
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011

    Mar 14, 2011
    772
    165
    93
    Behind you
    I use quick settings for easy access.
     
  4. Dexter Douglas

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011

    Jun 13, 2011
    6
    1
    6
    That's what I do, too. It makes EVERYTHING easier to access connectivity-wise.
     
  5. Petrah

    Petrah Psychotic Female
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    4,086
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011

    Jun 13, 2011
    4,086
    1,468
    333
    Female
    Annoying my X-Husband
    Hanover Park, IL
    If you're using the default Power widget that comes with the phone to enable/disable wifi, when you disable wifi then your 3G should automatically come back on.

    If it's not automatically turning back on, we need to help you figure out why.
     
  6. FormulaLT1

    FormulaLT1 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011

    Jun 27, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Jersey Shore
    Yeah, this happened to me the other day as well. I connected to a friends wifi and for whatever reason It disconnected my data connection and I had to go threw the activation process on the phone to regain any type of data connection(3g or 1x).
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...