1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Don't re-boot milestone?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by marco712, Oct 11, 2010.

  1. marco712

    marco712 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    74
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010

    Feb 22, 2010
    74
    0
    15
    I've rooted my phone and installed Cyanogen to my phone.

    However, if i turn off my phone, I lose everything but I'm still rooted.

    I'm wondering if anyone has encountered this before?

    *edit* problem solved: flashed a new rom and everything is OK =)
     

    Advertisement

  2. locnar77

    locnar77 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010

    Oct 1, 2010
    19
    0
    15
    i have the same problem on my milestone, what rom did you use to correct the problem?
     
  3. marco712

    marco712 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    74
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010

    Feb 22, 2010
    74
    0
    15
    I went from Chronos (which wasn't working) and flashed to Cyanogen which turned out to be a lot more stable
     
  4. GlitchZero

    GlitchZero Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    142
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010

    Jul 17, 2010
    142
    12
    38
    Chronos is based on Cyanogen, it uses a lot of the files that kabalad (sp?) made for CM6 to make it work.
     

Share This Page

Loading...