1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Downgrade LG Optimus M from 2.2.2 to 2.2.1

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Eatyourowntaco, Sep 17, 2011.

  1. Eatyourowntaco

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011

    Sep 17, 2011
    12
    1
    16
    Is there any successful way to downgrade from 2.2.2 to 2.2.1?? I updated my phone to 2.2.2 and lost root. Now im trying to get back to 2.2.1. any help please? :(
    Thank You
     

    Advertisement

  2. new optimus

    new optimus Android Expert
    Rank:
     #64
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    4,205
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    Mar 10, 2011
    4,205
    1,457
    413
    Jax Fl
    Staticturbo likes this.
  3. Eatyourowntaco

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011

    Sep 17, 2011
    12
    1
    16
  4. new optimus

    new optimus Android Expert
    Rank:
     #64
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    4,205
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    Mar 10, 2011
    4,205
    1,457
    413
    Jax Fl
    check your antivirus, it may be hindering you.
    Also you need admin rights, turn off UAC.
     
  5. Eatyourowntaco

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011

    Sep 17, 2011
    12
    1
    16
    Thanks for the tip, but i had already figured everything out already, lol i am now back to 2.2.1 :D

    it was something on my laptop that was keeping it from working, that was probly it but i just switched over to my desktop and everything worked perfectly :)

    Thanks though :p
     
  6. Staticturbo

    Staticturbo Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011

    Aug 14, 2011
    10
    0
    15
    Where GPS says I live.
    I wish I can downgrade back to 2.2.1. Everytime I try this method, The part with the bin says (This file path is empty) Even though I have it placed in the slot. Any Ideas?
     
  7. Eatyourowntaco

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011

    Sep 17, 2011
    12
    1
    16
    The MS690 bin file may be corrupted or incomplete, maybe try to re download it again? or find another source to download it from?

    OPTIMUS M STOCK ROM.7z

    Try this.^
     
    Staticturbo likes this.
  8. Staticturbo

    Staticturbo Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011

    Aug 14, 2011
    10
    0
    15
    Where GPS says I live.
    Should I download 7zip or can I use winrar?
     
  9. tripdoc79

    tripdoc79 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    630
    Joined:
    May 24, 2011

    May 24, 2011
    630
    223
    93
    winrar will handle 7z files.. but if it doesnt work with you.. theres nothing wrong with installing something for more support
     
  10. undacova

    undacova Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    338
    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2011

    Sep 14, 2011
    338
    68
    53
    Your just supposed to point lgnpst to that file, no unzip
     
  11. Staticturbo

    Staticturbo Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011

    Aug 14, 2011
    10
    0
    15
    Where GPS says I live.
    If I point Lgnst to it it wont take it unless its unzipped to have .bin at the end though.
     
  12. pmb116

    pmb116 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    525
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011

    Feb 24, 2011
    525
    93
    78
    No you have to unzip it. I'm thinking user error or his download is corrupt and he needs to redownload.
     
  13. tripdoc79

    tripdoc79 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    630
    Joined:
    May 24, 2011

    May 24, 2011
    630
    223
    93
    EDIT posted a link.. but its dead
     
  14. Staticturbo

    Staticturbo Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011

    Aug 14, 2011
    10
    0
    15
    Where GPS says I live.
    Quick Update: The link that was posted by eatyourowntaco still gives me the error of This file path is empty.
     
  15. RoccoSocco

    RoccoSocco Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011

    Oct 5, 2011
    28
    0
    15
    I am a total noob, but good at following directions. I tried the LGNPST method, but the "bin" area is greyed out and when I try to load the dll with file>load dll, the resulting popup window is empty.

    Any ideas on what I need to do?
     
  16. EdAndInn

    EdAndInn Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    189
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011

    Jan 12, 2011
    189
    45
    43
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...