1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root "Downgrading" from Clockwork Mod 3.0.0.5 to 2.5.1.4

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by tluv00, Feb 24, 2011.

  1. tluv00

    tluv00 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    559
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    Feb 8, 2010
    559
    249
    113
    On the edge
    I am using ROM Manager and originally flashed 3.0.0.5 but after seeing how it's not compatible with everything I wanted to "downgrade" to 2.5.1.4. Can anyone help?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Medion

    Medion Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    1,851
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010

    Aug 14, 2010
    1,851
    957
    233
    Male
    Auburn, WA
    Open Rom Manager and scroll to the bottom. Click the last option and it will bring up some old recoveries. Pick one.
     
  3. jojo54696

    jojo54696 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010

    Aug 31, 2010
    25
    1
    16
    Median, I tried that, it says that an error occurred, when i try. But it doens't even try to download it.

    Maybe CWM deleted all the old ones... are they still down?

    could anyone post a copy of 2.5.1.4 for me?
     
  4. Medion

    Medion Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    1,851
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010

    Aug 14, 2010
    1,851
    957
    233
    Male
    Auburn, WA
    Worked for me. Tell you what though, see if you can find a link to the 2.5.1.4 download, and I'll make it into a flash able zip for you. I'd look myself, but I'm working on another project.

    Or, would you settle for 2.5.0.5? 2.5.1.2?
     
  5. gruss

    gruss Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,411
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010

    Feb 16, 2010
    1,411
    116
    163
    IT
    Toledoish
    Just go to 2.5.1.2 and it will work..3 and .4 failed for me too
     
    tluv00 and CREVZ21 like this.
  6. icrazy2u

    icrazy2u Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    189
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010

    Aug 1, 2010
    189
    13
    38
    That one downloads, almost finished, and then it errors for me. I'm looking for a copy right now to put on my SD. I really wanna use the new Warm Z.
     
  7. gruss

    gruss Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,411
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010

    Feb 16, 2010
    1,411
    116
    163
    IT
    Toledoish
    Reboot, if that doesn't work, wipe dalvik and it should go. I remember having to do something like that to get back. You could try that other recovery too? I loaded at least one Rom with the whatever ra recovery that's listed
     
  8. scotty85

    scotty85 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    11,139
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010

    Jul 25, 2010
    11,139
    7,418
    1,413
    i use RA_GNM for everything,and will continue to do so until cyanogen says i cant anymore. ive been running the cm7 nightlies and RA_GNM works just fine.

    my preference to it is partially because i came from the eris,where Amon_RA is ste standard. ive also read of clockwork being unstable. this 3.0.x.x thing is a perfect example.

    having said that,i was trying to flash an older clockowrk to get the honeycomb port to load(the only rom that RA has ever aborted install on) and i kept getting the same errors.

    i dint think to wipe dalvic and reboot. tho i did wipe and restore my original factory rom tryingto get it to work,and no luck.

    here is how i finally fixed it: http://androidforums.com/incredible-all-things-root/281389-cant-flash-clockwork.html
     
  9. tluv00

    tluv00 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    559
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    Feb 8, 2010
    559
    249
    113
    On the edge
    The first two didn't work but the 3rd did. Thanks. Trying to do a Nandroid Backup but it's not coming up after I boot into recovery. No option for backup :-(
     

Share This Page

Loading...