1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Downgrading market

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Jon_LTD, Jun 7, 2012.

  1. Jon_LTD

    Jon_LTD Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    786
    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2011

    Sep 6, 2011
    786
    84
    98
    Male
    Uk
    Hi all,

    The missus has Cyanogen Mod 7.1.0.1 on her phone which has Market 3.1.3 which is really laggy and tedious to use on the Wildfire. Is there anyway this can be downgraded to the slightly less glamorous 2.3.3? I am using 2.3.3 on my Desire - and I would be more than happy on using Fastboot to obtain the apk from my phone and swap it for the one on her Wildfie; however I am not sure if it as easy as this using the Wildfire! :thinking:

    Some guidance would be most appreciated :D

    J
     

    Advertisement

  2. pdidyking

    pdidyking Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    May 4, 2012

    May 4, 2012
    24
    5
    16
    California
    Uninstall the apk or delete with root browser. Then copy your apk and paste in her phone. Done!
     
    Jon_LTD likes this.
  3. Jon_LTD

    Jon_LTD Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    786
    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2011

    Sep 6, 2011
    786
    84
    98
    Male
    Uk
    Cheers bud,

    I didn't think it would be as simple as that - but thanks for clarifying!
     
  4. pdidyking

    pdidyking Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    May 4, 2012

    May 4, 2012
    24
    5
    16
    California
    No problem man.
     
  5. Tyseyh

    Tyseyh Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,035
    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010

    Jun 9, 2010
    2,035
    296
    163
    Male
    Leeds, UK
    You sure that will work? Won't it eventually just update itself?
     
  6. Jon_LTD

    Jon_LTD Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    786
    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2011

    Sep 6, 2011
    786
    84
    98
    Male
    Uk
    Hi Ty, and fancy seeing you knocking around these parts!

    I'll freeze the market updater with Titanium. Did the trick when I was using Redux at least..
     
  7. Jon_LTD

    Jon_LTD Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    786
    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2011

    Sep 6, 2011
    786
    84
    98
    Male
    Uk
    Yup. Swapped it out with Fastboot with no issues and deleted the updater. All is well and now she can access market without having to wait 5 minutes for the Page to load..
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...