1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Download Errors after Rooting phone

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Aquaman101, Jun 8, 2011.

  1. Aquaman101

    Aquaman101 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011

    Jun 8, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Hello All,

    I rooted my Sprint HTC EVO 4G phone to CyanogedMod 7.0.2.1 and all worked well. I then flashed to the latest 7.0.3.1 release. After the update, I signed in with my Google Account and it began redownloading all of my apps.

    The main app I wanted back was Netflix, but it didn't redownload that one, so I flashed back to 7.0.2.1 and installed Titanium backup and took a full backup.

    I then tried to upgrade to 7.0.3.1 again and after I signed into my Google Account it errors out on each app it tried to redownload for me with the following message:
    Download error
    Download was unsuccessful, please try again.

    I click "ok", but just get the same message again. I was trying to redownload Titanium Backup again so I could do a restore and get Netflix back on CyanogenMod 7.0.3.1.

    I even flashed back to the Sense ROM that came on the phone and I get the same message when trying to download any app.

    I thought maybe something with my backup I took with Titanium was the problem, so I removed the Titanium backup folder on my phone (copied to my pc) and tried going into the Market again, but just get the same message.

    Does anyone know what may be causing this download issue? Everything else on my phone works. Is there a file on the phone somewhere that is preventing it?

    I can download apps from the Amazon AppStore without issues.

    Thanks!
     

    Advertisement

  2. AndroidSPCS

    AndroidSPCS Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    3,222
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    3,222
    478
    183
    geek
    USA
    Hello, moving this to the Evo forum to see if other Evo owners can help.
     
  3. Xtremedays

    Xtremedays Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,514
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010

    Apr 5, 2010
    2,514
    1,073
    313
    Male
    Auto Technician(for now)
    Try and go to settings>applications>manage applications>all apps> and clear cache on the market and see if it works after that. If not, try and go to recovery and wipe davlik-cache and cache and reboot
     
  4. Mr. Ed

    Mr. Ed Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    6,675
    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010

    Jun 27, 2010
    6,675
    1,464
    313
    Phones
    Over Yonder
    clear cache and data
    then try dalvik...

    then...if all else fails...

    clear cache and data for market..

    then find google services and framework and clear cache and data...

    reboot... (you are going to get a ton of forcecloses in the meantime)

    then open market.


    I am not getting the error message you are but do get dloads that never dload...currently getting them actually.

    the above steps fix it every time
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...