1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

downloading ROMS to my EVO

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by JOFFERMAN1178, May 25, 2011.

1. JOFFERMAN1178

JOFFERMAN1178 Lurker

I am a total newbie and am completely lost. I rooted my EVO and downloaded ROM Manager v4.2.1.0 (free). I went to download ROM option and it list of ROMS I chose a ROM and it started dowloading. It finishes but doesnt do anything. So after doing it 5 times I decided to try loading a ROM to my SD card and installing that way. I open the folder I created to hold the ROM and click the ROM Evervolv-Acies-1.1.0b3 and when I do it just opens up to two different files. 1 is META-INF/ the 2nd is system/ if I click them it just shows me more files. PLEASE HELP ME!

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. beastinbolts

beastinbolts Android Expert

Well first thing I have noticed it far better option to flash roms in recovery. Using Rom manager more often then not causes problems if you not sure what is doing....if u can boot your phone up go ahead and do that can u boot up?

3. beastinbolts

Then u will want to put a ROM.zip on the top level of your SD card. (Not in any folders) then boot into recovery and do all the required wipes. Then flash zip from SD option is what u want. Select your Rom.zip and happy flashing

4. beastinbolts

Well seeing that your new..
    Wipe all factory data reset, cache and device. I would wipe the last two a couple of times..... o and please make a back up...before doing any else

5. JOFFERMAN1178

JOFFERMAN1178 Lurker

I used ROM MANAGER and it all went well but now it rebooted and is at the HTC EVO white screen. Is this normal

6. beastinbolts