1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

downloading swype onto my mytouch

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by nattyc, May 6, 2010.

  1. nattyc

    nattyc Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    May 6, 2010

    May 6, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Hi, I'm new here and needed some advice on how to download swype to my mytouch. I've had mytouch for 6 months now so I have the first one that came out. Is there anyway to do this? Thanks in advance!
     

    Advertisement

  2. Ryco

    Ryco Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    May 3, 2010

    May 3, 2010
    14
    0
    15
  3. jammallnyte

    jammallnyte Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    May 2, 2010

    May 2, 2010
    11
    0
    15
  4. myAndroid

    myAndroid Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009

    Nov 17, 2009
    17
    1
    16
    I am currently running this build of Swype on my myTouch 3G. It works flawlessly. Took some fumbling around to realize that the Droid Build didn't work correctly. The HVGA build certainly does....
     
  5. DeadPlasmaCell

    DeadPlasmaCell Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    82
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009

    Nov 2, 2009
    82
    4
    16
    Spring, Tx
    This is so cool, Thanks for the heads up, works perfect so far!

    *Edit* After a few days of using it, now it comes up with a message saying that my trial version of Swype has expired, please upgrade. Now I can't use it.. :(
     

Share This Page

Loading...