1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Dr. Gabe Mayer

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by gabe010, Nov 3, 2011.

  1. gabe010

    gabe010 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011

    Oct 29, 2011
    2
    0
    25
    Just saying hello
    Been on Android for long time.
    Tried iPhone 4s and after 3 days shipped it back
    Now on Photon
     

    Advertisement

  2. gabe010

    gabe010 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2011

    Oct 29, 2011
    2
    0
    25
    Oh and I do have a question :
    has anyone used Photon abroad and does SIM switch without a hitch ?
     
  3. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #2
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    36,796
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    36,796
    35,061
    4,238
    Male
    IT
    Pennsylvania
    Welcome to Android Forums, Dr. Mayer! :)

    Since the Photon is a "world phone" (a CDMA and GSM phone) it shouldn't have a problem abroad, depending where in the world you are going. Since Sprint is a CDMA network, you will need the sim to go abroad. The question being is the phone carrier locked. In other words, if you put in a sim card, does it ask for an unlock code? I am not familiar with Sprint's policies so you might want to as in Motorola Photon 4G - Android Forums.
     

Share This Page

Loading...