1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Drocap2 / Root Explorer confirmed working!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by prerunnerseth, Jun 10, 2010.

  1. prerunnerseth

    prerunnerseth Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    384
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    384
    89
    53
    [​IMG]
     

    Advertisement

    GrandMasterB likes this.
  2. fortesquieu

    fortesquieu Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,079
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010

    Apr 27, 2010
    1,079
    144
    143
  3. Mischka7

    Mischka7 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    217
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010

    Apr 9, 2010
    217
    14
    38
    yes, please elaborate the significance of this event.
     
  4. GrandMasterB

    GrandMasterB Go Go Gadget Flow!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    2,208
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    2,208
    599
    233
    Male
    Yewwtah!
    Both these apps require root access to function, that makes this very cool :D
     
  5. acipollo

    acipollo Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    162
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009

    Oct 13, 2009
    162
    6
    36
    New York
    How about Shootme? I like that one better.
     
  6. GrandMasterB

    GrandMasterB Go Go Gadget Flow!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    2,208
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    2,208
    599
    233
    Male
    Yewwtah!
    Agreed. I preferred shootme over drocap on my Moto Droid.
     
  7. Jakaro

    Jakaro Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    601
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010

    Apr 16, 2010
    601
    55
    78
    Casino Surveillance
    North Idaho
    I confirm drocap2 works plus no city id!!![​IMG]
     
  8. Jakaro

    Jakaro Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    601
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010

    Apr 16, 2010
    601
    55
    78
    Casino Surveillance
    North Idaho
    Shootme works as well![​IMG]
     
  9. acipollo

    acipollo Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    162
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009

    Oct 13, 2009
    162
    6
    36
    New York
    Thanks. I just loaded Shootme. Also, which LED fkaslight app works? I was hoping the Desire one would work, but no joy.
     
  10. acipollo

    acipollo Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    162
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009

    Oct 13, 2009
    162
    6
    36
    New York
    OK, lampu works, any better ones with a nice widget?
     
  11. acipollo

    acipollo Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    162
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009

    Oct 13, 2009
    162
    6
    36
    New York
    Lampu on/off work, but no camera after first use.
     
    CatsTide likes this.
  12. Droidizzle

    Droidizzle Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    108
    Joined:
    May 5, 2010

    May 5, 2010
    108
    38
    43
    A-Town, Oregon
    is there a trick to deleting the stock apps with root explorer? I delete them and they still appear even after rebooting.
     
  13. GrandMasterB

    GrandMasterB Go Go Gadget Flow!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    2,208
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    2,208
    599
    233
    Male
    Yewwtah!
    Curious, what apps are you trying to delete? I used Root Explorer to mess with stuff daily on my Moto Droid but I have yet to do much with it on the Incredible.
     
  14. jasonb1985

    jasonb1985 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    987
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010

    Jan 5, 2010
    987
    67
    98
    Radio Shack
    i tried using root explorer to paste an app into system/app and it definitely did not work properly. the app was hanging somewhere in app limbo.
     
  15. zeke88

    zeke88 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    145
    Joined:
    May 11, 2010

    May 11, 2010
    145
    13
    38
    omg, i love shootme!!!

    [​IMG]

    shootme + dropbox = no more cable transfer!!
     
  16. jasonb1985

    jasonb1985 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    987
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010

    Jan 5, 2010
    987
    67
    98
    Radio Shack
    i'll have to try shootme, but right now i use Drocap2 and then upload the captures to picasa using the 3d gallery app just like i did on the Moto Droid. works just the same.
     
  17. Droidizzle

    Droidizzle Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    108
    Joined:
    May 5, 2010

    May 5, 2010
    108
    38
    43
    A-Town, Oregon
    Friendstream and Twitter
     
  18. acipollo

    acipollo Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    162
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009

    Oct 13, 2009
    162
    6
    36
    New York
    Shootme IMO is much better than drocap.
     
  19. jasonb1985

    jasonb1985 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    987
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010

    Jan 5, 2010
    987
    67
    98
    Radio Shack
    i'll have to try it out.
     
  20. killadanny

    killadanny Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    847
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010

    Apr 26, 2010
    847
    102
    93
    Sorry, what is that? I cant find it! :(
     
  21. elborak

    elborak Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    121
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    121
    37
    43
    It's "lamppu", not "lampu". Nice app, though I agree the widget is rather ugly.
     
    CatsTide and killadanny like this.
  22. killadanny

    killadanny Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    847
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010

    Apr 26, 2010
    847
    102
    93
    Thank you both, it's free! Extremely bright, temporarily blind as i type this :)
     
  23. whewstoosae

    whewstoosae Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    114
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009

    Dec 8, 2009
    114
    8
    36
    SC
    [​IMG]

    Drocap2 works well. It's a little weird to learn at first.
     
  24. HolyGrail

    HolyGrail Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    138
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009

    Dec 16, 2009
    138
    26
    43
    I'm having this same issue.
     
  25. jasonb1985

    jasonb1985 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    987
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010

    Jan 5, 2010
    987
    67
    98
    Radio Shack
    the system can't be modified on a booted phone yet. you have to use adb in recovery at this point.
     

Share This Page

Loading...