1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root droid 1 problem

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by DarkCold, Jan 8, 2012.

  1. DarkCold

    DarkCold Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012

    Jan 7, 2012
    4
    0
    5
    Hi.
    I have a droid 1 that randomely pushes touch buttons.
    I'm not sure what to do, someone mentioned flashing it,
    how would I do that? or what should I do?

    DarkCold.



     

    Advertisement

  2. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    453
    Posts:
    9,454
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009

    Oct 28, 2009
    9,454
    1,957
    453
    Male
    Graduate Research Assitant | That part time IT guy
    3rd Rock
    First of all, read http://androidforums.com/droid-all-things-root/163259-motorola-droid-all-things-root-guide.html and all the links in it in their entirety.

    Yes, rooting and flashing is easy enough, but you need your phone working to do that - and right now it may not be feasible for you to do so unless you do everything outside of the OS (rooting is done that way, but you'd then need to make a backup of your current ROM and then install a new ROM, all of which are done in recovery, but you need to make sure that your phone is actually working first.

    Don't try to jump in thinking you can follow the steps - b/c you really need to understand them first before taking the plunge, and IDGAF what anyone says about how easy it is and all that - you need to know b/c while relatively easy, if you mess up or skip a step, you can be stuck and then will be panicking even more.
     
  3. teddyearp

    teddyearp Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    2,411
    Joined:
    May 19, 2010

    May 19, 2010
    2,411
    839
    233
    Store Manager
    Pinetop, AZ
    Honestly, if your phone has never been rooted, it sounds to me like you allowed it to get too close to too much moisture. If that is the case, then enough said. Otherwise, _maybe_ you could 'flash' it.

    Let us know.

    good luck
     

Share This Page

Loading...