1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Droid 2.1 Issue

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Yaamean, Apr 13, 2010.

  1. Yaamean

    Yaamean Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    I know it may not be widely used, however I did notice a (to me) huge problem upon updating. Previously, upon a locations google search, whether via voice or typed text - any phone numbers in the google "quick link" buttons would import directly to your dialer. Now, however, it comes up to a page can not be displayed error. (It DOES still work on standard phone numbers embedded in a web pages text, but not in the hot buttons typical in the first couple results when searching for location. Am I the only one who has this problem?

    -Chris
     

    Advertisement

  2. icn4d

    icn4d Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    38
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010

    Apr 5, 2010
    38
    7
    16
    I have had the same problem...surprised this has not popped up as a big deal. I have lost some pretty major functionality
     
  3. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    453
    Posts:
    9,415
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009

    Oct 28, 2009
    9,415
    1,924
    453
    Male
    Graduate Research Assitant | That part time IT guy
    3rd Rock
    I never used it like that, so I never noticed. So much about this phone is still new to me lol...
     

Share This Page

Loading...