1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Droid 2 Factory Reset/brick Problems

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Regulate, Jun 27, 2011.

  1. Regulate

    Regulate Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011

    Apr 3, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    Okay, i think i bricked my phone. Everytime i power it up it gets stuck on the droid eye but doesnt boot loop. It first happened when i tried to change my wallpaper using an app called Gallery ++ and it froze so i shut it down with a soft reset. When i turned it back on it stopped on the eye. So, i decided to try a hard reset (factory reset) and when i was doing it i came up on the triangle with the exclamation mark. when i press the search button on the keyboard NOTHING happens. Ive tried it at least 30 times already. WHAT DO I DO!

    Additional Information: I haven't done much to my phone, ive only updated it to gingerbread but im pretty sure thats not the reason why its like this since i updated it months ago.

    Help?!?!?! :(
     

    Advertisement

  2. cableguynoe

    cableguynoe Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,030
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010

    Mar 30, 2010
    2,030
    264
    163
    I'm a cableguy....really
    Monterey, CA
    Keep pulling the battery until you're able to get into recovery.
    Do you have a nandroid backup?
     
  3. Regulate

    Regulate Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011

    Apr 3, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    no, i dont even know what that is.
    But i guess ill keep on trying the battery thing.
     
  4. Regulate

    Regulate Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011

    Apr 3, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    Any last advice from anyone, because i may just go to Verizon and try to make them fix it.
     
  5. cableguynoe

    cableguynoe Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,030
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010

    Mar 30, 2010
    2,030
    264
    163
    I'm a cableguy....really
    Monterey, CA
    Looks like you're gonna have to get er swapped.
    If you're worried about it being rooted, dont.

    First, they probably wont even realize it's rooted. Chances are half of the Verizon techs arent even familiar with rooting.

    If they are...A couple of weeks ago i took my D2 in because it was acting up. The guy that helped me new it was rooted right away and said he's done it in the past also.
    Said it should void the warranty but said he would give me a replacement as a courtesy. Ha. I would have raised hell since i new my problem wasn't root related. But since he was cool about it I just played dumb when he was kinda advising against it and telling me I should leave my new phone stock.
    2 days later I had a replacement at my door.
     

Share This Page

Loading...