1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Droid 3 data/3g toggle widget?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Amaroth, Jul 12, 2011.

  1. Amaroth

    Amaroth Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    380
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009

    Nov 5, 2009
    380
    10
    38
    Hilo, HI
    So I had one that worked on my droid x. I forgot the name of it but I figured I would post here so new Droid 3 people cam find out about it. I'm gonna go check now to see if it works on here..
     

    Advertisement

  2. Clementine_3

    Clementine_3 Android Expert
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #30
    Points:
    1,043
    Posts:
    5,384
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009

    Curious to see if it works, and what it is...the one I had (Dataswitch/TomatoX) didn't :( Back to airplane mode for Angry Birds.
     
  3. Barbara

    Barbara Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    840
    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009

    Oct 31, 2009
    840
    31
    88
    I sure am glad all my birds are nice and I never got any of those "angry birds". :D
     
  4. Clementine_3

    Clementine_3 Android Expert
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #30
    Points:
    1,043
    Posts:
    5,384
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009

    I've seen your bird...it looked blue to me. LOL
     
  5. Barbara

    Barbara Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    840
    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009

    Oct 31, 2009
    840
    31
    88
    No. He was HAPPY! :p
     
  6. imnotmikal

    imnotmikal Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,041
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    1,041
    256
    183
    PC Technician
    Richmond, VA
    Has anyone tried SwitchPro? It works fine on my X2 for switching 3G on/off.

    If you don't want to pay for SwitchPro, just to find it doesn't even work, feel free to email me at imnotmikal@gmail.com and I'll send you the .apk for it. For testing purposes only, of course.
    (This is for the OP only, I'm not into giving away apk's that sould be paid for. Once again, it's for testing purposes ONLY. If it works, I strongly encourage you to support the dev and buy the app.)

    (If that's not allowed, mods, I apologize, just let me know, and I won't do it.)
     
  7. Amaroth

    Amaroth Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    380
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009

    Nov 5, 2009
    380
    10
    38
    Hilo, HI
    Well the one that was working for DX with gingerbread was called Widgetsoid. I just installed it on my D3 to see if it works..
     
  8. Amaroth

    Amaroth Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    380
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009

    Nov 5, 2009
    380
    10
    38
    Hilo, HI
    And widgetsoid still works using the root toggle mode :)
     
  9. IzelTokatl

    IzelTokatl Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    580
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009

    Dec 11, 2009
    580
    90
    78
    a lifehacker
    Southern California
    I personally use Extended Controls, bought it almost 2 years ago and well worth it. Has way more than you need, and you can add whatever custom widgets for all the various hidden switches you want.
     
  10. Clementine_3

    Clementine_3 Android Expert
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #30
    Points:
    1,043
    Posts:
    5,384
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009

Share This Page

Loading...