1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support droid 3 slowing down

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by oaklane, Nov 23, 2012.

  1. oaklane

    oaklane Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    336
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    336
    5
    56
    Secretary
    New Hampshire
    things seem to be slowing down on the droid 3, go to make a call and it takes for ever for the dialer to come up, so I did a factory reset last night to see if that helps. is anyone else experiencing a droid 3 slowing down , mine is stock but up to date.
     

    Advertisement

  2. doogald

    doogald Android Expert
    Rank:
     #57
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    6,693
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010

    Jan 7, 2010
    6,693
    1,926
    483
    Mine is as well, but I realized the solution, and I doubt that it will help you. I am rooted and have Titanium Backup installed, and for some reason, the two most recent updates start running without fully starting, stealing CPU cycles.

    That said, I've also found that restarting the phone daily really helps the phone. If you charge it each night when you go to bed, try restarting the phone and then put it on the charger. See if that helps.
     
  3. CyberWinter

    CyberWinter Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    77
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011

    Jul 26, 2011
    77
    2
    16
    USA, Greece
    Mine slows down at times too. I'm not rooted. Gets annoying.
     
  4. Hoosiermama

    Hoosiermama Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #669
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    158
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010

    Nov 24, 2010
    158
    21
    38
    Mine is doing the same thing. It can take as long as a minute to get it to dial, and then if I've hit the shortcut to someone more than once it will place multiple calls at once. It's driving me nuts. Very frustrating.
     
  5. SecretAgentMan

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011

    Aug 24, 2011
    17
    2
    16
    I've had that happen as well, particularly the "long time to place a call" issue. A factory reset took care of the issue.

    I also did not install EVERY app I had before, eliminating those that I tried and didn't like, or those that I'm not really using.

    My thought is that Android is no different than Windows. It needs to be reloaded at regular intervals to keep it running smoothly.
     

Share This Page

Loading...