1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Droid Emergecy!

Discussion in 'Android Lounge' started by bushlite2011, Feb 11, 2011.

1. bushlite2011

bushlite2011 Lurker
    None

Feb 11, 2011
    I'm new to the droid world how ever in my two short weeks i have leanred alot...

I have 1 complaint about my droid (shine plus)...
    in 2 weeks I have pocket dialed 911 5 times!

I have seen a few threads about this and non of which explain how this happens or goes into any kind of detail...so I will.

When your droid screen in locked all you have to do to dial 911 is this

typically you lock your screen when you have it in your pocket, to test do the following,
    lock your screen, physically press any button to activate you unlock screen, if you are prone to this issue you will see a fairly obvious "Emergency" touch screen button, press this once you then come to your dial pad with 911 pre dials...all you have to do is press the call button on the screen on the phone its self or i belive touch the area that has 911 pre dialed! its a simple 3 touch process. Yes this is a good tool in the case of an actual emergency but its a double edge sword!

I called my service provider as well as lg (1 888 542 2623) to put this simply there is absolutly nothing that can be done to fix this yet. neither telus or lg have even heard of this happening yet so they filed a customer voice ticket and forwarded it promptly to management, I would suggest anyone else with this issue doing the same as this will promt lg to produce an app or software update to correct this issue.