1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Droid fully flashed to Cricket ?

Discussion in 'Cricket' started by tigga8301, Feb 7, 2011.

  1. tigga8301

    tigga8301 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011

    Jan 29, 2011
    10
    0
    35
    I currently have the Huawei Ascend but Im tired of the sucky camera. Ive been considering getting a Verizon Droid and having it fully flashed to Cricket. My question is will I still be able to access and download apps from the market like I do now?:thinking:
     

    Advertisement

  2. Jazziette

    Jazziette Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    2,053
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010

    Dec 30, 2010
    2,053
    790
    233
    Under the Rainbow
    Hmmmm.....I have NO idea!!! But you can probably call someone that flashes phones and ask them. Like ... look at the ads in Craig's list. They are full of flashing ads. The Droid is nice! :)
     
  3. la sal

    la sal Android Expert
    Rank:
     #212
    Points:
    108
    Posts:
    859
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2011

    Feb 19, 2011
    859
    95
    108
    Male
    Waukesha, WI
    How would you activate a phone that wasn't sold by Cricket?
     
  4. chrisngrod

    chrisngrod Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010

    *STICKY* How to Flash MOTOROLA DROID to Cricket: 2.2 Froyo Talk, Text, MMS, Internet

    I've redone the tutorial from other people that have redone the tutorial. After completing the tutorial or before, you give Cricket the ESN and they change it on your account. It works on the $45 or $55 plan depending on how you flash it.

    I can also swap ESNs on accounts and change plans.

    Hope this helps in some form or fashion!
     
    Gmash likes this.
  5. shaquiLLe15

    shaquiLLe15 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011

    Apr 6, 2011
    2
    0
    25
    And its fully flashed to cricket I bought it from the store like this and everything works even the mobile 3g hotspot but im wondering if its rooted?
     
  6. la sal

    la sal Android Expert
    Rank:
     #212
    Points:
    108
    Posts:
    859
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2011

    Feb 19, 2011
    859
    95
    108
    Male
    Waukesha, WI
    Do you have Superuser access to install Market apps that require you to be rooted?
     
  7. pitt196

    pitt196 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012

    Apr 30, 2012
    1
    0
    5

    i have superuser on my apps list of my flashed droid xt912 razr but no market downloads or internet
     

Share This Page

Loading...